Dr. Robert Weiss MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Newark, NJ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Careless doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Never read my fathers lab work and signed off on it. Turned out my dad had a yeast infection that spread to eye. Currently he has to get shots in his eye every week or go blind. This infection was contracted in the hospital. My dad notice something going on with his eye and went to the eye doctor, who than told him he need immediate attention. Very careless urologist, would never recommend him to anyone. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Excellent doctor and staffordable @Newark office.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have Multiple Sclerosis, so I suffer from bladder problems. He and his staff are amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor communication skills Does not disgust success or failure of operation or after care. Huge ego IMO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Great Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated by Dr. Weiss for left kidney removal last year (2013) after I was diagnosed to have malignant neoplasm of kidney. I was so scared and doubtful when I heard that I had to go through such a serious surgery at age of 74. Dr. Weiss has showed me how excellent a surgeon he is during the whole treatment. His knowledge and skills shown in the treatment had installed me great confidence to overcome the cancer. Even through he is a little hard to find sometimes which I can understand because he's so busy treating so many patients, most of time he can be reached if I really need to talk to or see him. His assistants (one of them is Ash, Thank you Ash!) are all very helpful! My surgery was very successful and I could literally walk after 3 days. Thank you Dr. Weiss, you saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Very Happy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I underwent surgery for testicular cancer about 18 years ago when I was in my early 20s. Dr. Weiss was very caring, a great professional, and I do believe without the shadow of any doubt that he helped save my life. At the time, my income was very limited and yet he treated me like a million dollar patient. Thank you Dr. Weiss!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 24th, 2012
he has no bed side manner, I call him the ghost doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can never get him on the phone, never follows up on your condition or how you are, he has you get test and never lets you know the results even after calling him many times if he is that busy you start to wonder how accuracy of his diagnoses??

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Dont see this Dr for kidney stones
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Maybe hes a good dr for other urology problems but definitely not for kidney stones. Basically told me that it doesnt hurt when you pass kidney stones unless there obstucted. Sent me home with no solution and that night was in horrible pain passing another stone that must of been stuck because unable to urinate. Maybe a kub would of been helpful!!!!

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Weiss removed my bladder and saved my life. He is the most skilled urology cancer surgeon in NJ. I routinely see him even though I live in Pennsylvania. He is the best !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weiss operated on me five years ago. He saved my life. I find he and his staff very courteous and professional. I recommend to him to all my friends. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weiss performed a bladder removal and made me a new bladder on me 2 years ago. I feel totally normal. Dr. Weiss is an outstanding doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a prostate biopsy by Dr. Weiss. He used novocaine and it was totally painless. He called within a week to tell me the results. He is very caring. I highly recommend him - he is one of the best in NJ. I had previous biopsies by other urologist that were very painful. D. Weiss has excellent technique.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Weiss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, NJ.