Dr. Robert Fumich MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    48%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Office staff horrible
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Office staff needs an empathy lesson too, always a chip on their shoulder!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor has poor interpersonal skills and was rather rude. Was irritated when I asked for clarification of the test results. Overall his attitude and communications skills were seriously lacking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Terrible Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor I have ever visited. He operated on me twice and did not have to. I told him I needed microfracture surgery and he ignored that and gave me a scope instead. My knee did not get better and he suggested another scope. Same results. I was discouraged then for almost two years and did nothing. Then I was fed up and went to see a new surgeon, Dr Parsons. As soon as he walked in he said I needed microfracture surgery. I had it done and was much better. I'm happy this DR does not have the ego that fumich has. So thanks for wasting 3 years of my life when I was in my prime because you did not listen to your patient because you think you know everything. Also fumich was walking out of the room as I was talking to him each time I went to see him. You are a terrible Dr and should be ashamed of yourself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fumich is the worst physician I have ever seen. When I first saw him for a knee injury, he went in with a scope and said everything as fine. Cut to a couple years later when I have a torn ACL and come to find out that while I was having this most recent surgery with an AMAZING doctor...there was a cut in my meniscus (surgical...not torn). Dr Fumich had cut the meniscus and failed to report this to me after surgery. He has an awful beside manner and when I came back ime and time again saying somthing was wrong, he told me to "stop being a girl". Will be doing whatever it takes to let people kno about this moron.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Dr ever. Piece of garbage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Pass him up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needed a revision after he destroyed my shoulder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude would not recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Bad Doctor
Stay Away from Fumich. 3 surgeries by Fumich. He is inpatient self absorbed physician with no empathy, compassion etc. Stay Away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2014
Lies and deceit are not qualities you want in a dr. Let alone a surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Vitals didn't like my first review so I'll just say this. Your local chop shop would be a better fit. Does he know is stuff? Yes. Does he care a out you? Not the least. I've been going through pt for a year now and the reviews I get from other patients. They all felt ignored and betrayed to some extent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
See him at your own risk!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was just looking for his number to call him and stumbled upon this. I was in shock to see all these people are literally having the same exact problems and feelings for this doctor. I even told people amongst me about these problems I was having with him and I feel like seeing this was a complete miracle because I wasn't the only one. Please do not go see him he's very rude, treats you terribly, won't answer questions, and shows no empathy. Simply to put it for having so much experience he for sure doesn't act like it. Do not bring your family to see this guy trust me or close friends!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Fantastic Doctor, get's straight to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Do not see this Dr !!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bed side manners. Spent no time with me, explained nothing. Was rude when I asked him questions. Disregarded my discomfort level and never bothered to read my chart because he tried to give me a medication I was already on. I do not recommend anyone to see this man. In fact, run as far from him as you can ! I refused to do a follow up with him when he suggested a surgical procedure but yet told me there was nothing wrong with me that he could find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Fumich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Eppig

39 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brandon Raudenbush

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Anschuetz

40 years experience

4.7 of 5