Dr. Robert Gunby MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Amazing VBAC doctor who BELIEVES in woman's ability to give birth!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to Dr Gunby when I was 39 weeks and 6 days pregnant with our daughter - after a 39 week visit with my previous OB revealed that she wasn't comfortable with my VBAC plan after all and planned to give me a routine episiotomy, use pitocin to speed up my labor, and even discussed a C-section with me. It was very stressful to switch to a new OB just a few days before my due date and Dr Gunby was extremely kind, caring and restored my confidence. He reassured me that he would be there for me at my birth - and he was! His bedside manner is that of a gentle grandpa - albeit a very knowledgable and experienced one! He sat quietly in the room, speaking softly and reassuring me that I was doing great. And our beautiful VBAC baby girl was born with no interventions - just as God intended. I am so grateful to Dr Gunby that he restored my confidence in my body's natural ability to birth a baby and will forever feel indebted to him for his tremendous compassion and understanding. How wonderful it would be if Dallas had more Dr Gunby's!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014
The best quality in compassionate care
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best quality in compassionate care says it all. Dr. Gunby is what you call a doctors doctor - the one the doctors and the nurses send their family ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2014
Recomendation from a nurse and a patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gunby has been my physician for over 25 years. I am a registered nurse and have worked side by side with him. No one is more dedicated or cares more about their patients than he does - and he does it with humor and humility. He does tend to run a little behind sometimes, but that is because there is a patient with a problem who needs extra care. I don't mind waiting because I know I will get the time and attention that I need. Worth waiting for, he is simply the best. Thank you Dr. Gunby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been doctor Dr. Gunby's patient for at least 25 years. He is an excellent doctor and really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Kind and Considerate OBGYN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Gunby's for almost 30 years. I find him to be incredibly caring and considerate. I especially appreciate having face time with him in his office, prior to heading to the exam room where you have to undress for your examination. He never makes you feel rushed or apprehensive, and that makes all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 21 years. He delivered 3 of my children and I had complications in pregnancy. He was always kind, listening, patient, compassionate and skilled as a physician. Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Gunby for 22 years now, and I hope he NEVER retires. I love him and think he's the best gynecologist there is! He has saved me many a time, and is always wonderful. I am a RN with a Master's Degree; believe me....I know doctors!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
I am a R.N. and Dr. Gunby's patient for 21 years!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met such a personable, caring, professional, and knowledgable doctor in my 35 years of nursing. Dr. Gunby is my lifeline in most aspects of my life. If it weren't for him, I'd probably be dead by now from cancer. I love him as a doctor and as a genuinely caring and professional man. I will never change doctors, and I hope he NEVER retires. I couldn't find another doctor as good as he is in this field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
A Great Gynocologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gunby is a kind, softspoken southern doctor. He cares for his patients,yet is very professional. My personal opinion is that he is among the very best in Dallas
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Gunby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Payne

37 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christina Littrell

17 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lyndsey Harper

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor