ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Gunby Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gunby?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Amazing VBAC doctor who BELIEVES in woman's ability to give birth!

I switched to Dr Gunby when I was 39 weeks and 6 days pregnant with our daughter - after a 39 week visit with my previous OB revealed that she wasn't comfortable with my VBAC plan after all and planned to give me a routine episiotomy, use pitocin to speed up my labor, and even discussed a C-section with me. It was very stressful to switch to a new OB just a few days before my due date and Dr Gunby was extremely kind, caring and restored my confidence. He reassured me that he would be there for me at my birth - and he was! His bedside manner is that of a gentle grandpa - albeit a very knowledgable and experienced one! He sat quietly in the room, speaking softly and reassuring me that I was doing great. And our beautiful VBAC baby girl was born with no interventions - just as God intended. I am so grateful to Dr Gunby that he restored my confidence in my body's natural ability to birth a baby and will forever feel indebted to him for his tremendous compassion and understanding. How wonderful it would be if Dallas had more Dr Gunby's!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

The best quality in compassionate care

The best quality in compassionate care says it all. Dr. Gunby is what you call a doctors doctor - the one the doctors and the nurses send their family ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2014

Recomendation from a nurse and a patient

Dr. Gunby has been my physician for over 25 years. I am a registered nurse and have worked side by side with him. No one is more dedicated or cares more about their patients than he does - and he does it with humor and humility. He does tend to run a little behind sometimes, but that is because there is a patient with a problem who needs extra care. I don't mind waiting because I know I will get the time and attention that I need. Worth waiting for, he is simply the best. Thank you Dr. Gunby.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

Great doctor

I have been doctor Dr. Gunby's patient for at least 25 years. He is an excellent doctor and really cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Kind and Considerate OBGYN

I have been a patient of Dr. Gunby's for almost 30 years. I find him to be incredibly caring and considerate. I especially appreciate having face time with him in his office, prior to heading to the exam room where you have to undress for your examination. He never makes you feel rushed or apprehensive, and that makes all the difference in the world.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2011

I have been a patient for over 21 years. He delivered 3 of my children and I had complications in pregnancy. He was always kind, listening, patient, compassionate and skilled as a physician. Excellent doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2011

I have gone to Dr. Gunby for 22 years now, and I hope he NEVER retires. I love him and think he's the best gynecologist there is! He has saved me many a time, and is always wonderful. I am a RN with a Master's Degree; believe me....I know doctors!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

I am a R.N. and Dr. Gunby's patient for 21 years!!

I have never met such a personable, caring, professional, and knowledgable doctor in my 35 years of nursing. Dr. Gunby is my lifeline in most aspects of my life. If it weren't for him, I'd probably be dead by now from cancer. I love him as a doctor and as a genuinely caring and professional man. I will never change doctors, and I hope he NEVER retires. I couldn't find another doctor as good as he is in this field.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

A Great Gynocologist

Dr. Gunby is a kind, softspoken southern doctor. He cares for his patients,yet is very professional. My personal opinion is that he is among the very best in Dallas

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Gunby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Anton Brucks

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    53
  • Dr. Paul Payne

    Dr. Paul Payne

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (28)
    37
  • Dr. Christina Littrell

    Dr. Christina Littrell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (33)
    17