Dr. Robert Hartzler MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I highly recommend Dr. Hartzler and his staff. Dr. Hartzler was able to diagnose the problem with my left shoulder and perform an in office procedure that alleviated the pain. I had gone to another doctor who recommended physical therapy which did not work so I went to Dr. Hartzler for a second opinion which I am glad I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Shoulder Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Starting with my first appointment, which was shots in my shoulder, to my last appointment, six month follow-up after surgery, Dr. Hartzler and his team were wonderful. Take this from the biggest chicken when it comes to shots, and surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Hartzler and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Shoulder repair
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had shoulder surgery 4 years ago. ROM was poor at best and was in constant pain. Went to see other orthopedic surgeons and was told I'd need shoulder replacement. Pain management doc suggested Dr Hartzler. Said he was the, " Michael Jordan" of shoulders. He was wrong. He is actually the Michael Jordan and Dr J of shoulders. Dr. Hartzler placed skin graft between the joint in place of my worn away cartilage. He also repaired my SLAP repair by doing tenodesis. Everything has worked out great. I've been a firefighter for 18 yrs. it was getting very difficult to do my job. Now, I've been given a second chance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Frozen Shoulder NO MORE - AMEN!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Hartzler for severe shoulder pain and the inability to basically function with my left arm. His initial diagnosis was frozen shoulder. For several months we tried injections and ultimately determined that surgery was the best option. I found him to be an excellent doctor - both in terms of listening and not pushing for surgery immediately. His surgical skills and team are exceptional and the results are fantastic. Within a week I was a able to start physical therapy and am very pleased with my progress. I would highly recommend Dr. Hartzler to anyone requiring shoulder or elbow guidance and help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hartzler was very polite, courteous, and I was very satisfied with the case he gave me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Received excellent care and prompt appointments in response to my accident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Amazing Doctor! You can't go wrong with Dr. H.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ALWAYS research any doctor I choose to give me care. You can't go wrong with Dr. Hartzler. He has the very best of training with the Mayo Clinic. He is caring, kind, and extremely knowledgeable. He will spend the time answering all your question. He is an amazing doctor, I honestly can't say enough good things about him (and no there is no relation he is simply that good). The San Antonio Orthopedic group he is in practice with has a very well run organization and is very efficient. I use their physical therapy department at Westover Hills office and have only received excellent care with Laina Flores their physical therapist. I would highly recommend Dr. Hartzler if you have an elbow or shoulder problem. I have used three different doctors with The San Antonio Orthopedic group and everyone has been excellent. I have full confidence in Dr. Hartzler and the group. I highly recommend him and The San Antonio Orthopedic Group.

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Hartzler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.