Dr. Robert Kleinman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
efficient, saavy, computer oriented, excellent at diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kleinman is very sophisticated and knowlegable. He works with a therapist who does an initial review of your status and symptoms which he then incorporates into his observations. He is personable, but also extremely focused. He is personable and highly analytical. He is not always prompt in returning calls and interviews with too much focus on his computer. I would prefer he give more face time during his interview. These 2 concerns aside, I would highly recommend his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Don't bother to see him.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exhibited no interest or concern about me as an individual . Did not review or ask about anything with past care, kept prescribing this or that. Greed primary motivating factor obviously to work and see so-called patients. One word HORRIBLE--avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
very helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kleinman is very quiet and distant, but I believe he does care and he helped me tremendously. He is not a counselor - I don't think he would probably be good at that. I am very happy I was able to see him so quickly for my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
destroyed my life
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All these comments seem very familar. This Dr. misdiagnosed me without any proper testing, over medicated me, and caused years of serious damage even after I quit seeing him. His fees were high, and all he wanted to do was stare at you and prescribe meds. He did "nothing" to help me with my real issues. He shouldn't have a license to practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Should not be allowed to prescribe or change meds prior to reviewing previous medical records. How can any Dr accurately diagnose a problem without reviewing medical records then only spend 3-5 minutes personally discussing my symptoms. This man doesn't seem to care if he helps you or not. You can tell the office staff gets embarrassed by his actions also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Very unhappy with service.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kleinman made me come in for 3 appointments at $150.00 each before even diagnosing my problem. I feel he's all about the money and doesn't care whether you are happy with results if there are any from his treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 13th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Approaches your life from a 35,000 foot view and is very reluctant to get closer. I don't question his sincerety but his bed-side manner suggests he would rather be somewhere else. Makes you second guess his prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointments are scheduled 15 minutes apart-Nurse sees you for 9-10 & he comes in for 5 minutes to write prescriptions. Have seen him six times since release from mrntal hospital and he still has not reviewed my previous 10 years of treatment yet changes my dosage or adds a new script each visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Kleinman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Golden, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Linsey Harrison

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott London

32 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kirsten Nielsen

10 years experience

4.0 of 5