Dr. Robert Piorkowski MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Hartford, CT

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best in the business as far as I am concerned and he has a wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
The Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr P is the best. He has taken care of my breast issues since 1996. Mastectomy in 1999 and now again in 2012. I credit him with taking the best approach to keeping me around the longest. He is a straight shooter as my husband says...there is no "I am a doctor, I am a God" attitude. We love his sense of humor and compassion. He is a very talented surgeon who is highly regarded by all medical staff at Hartford Hospital and in the Hartford area. As they say, if you have Dr P you are in great hands and he is a nice guy to boot! His staff shares his compassion and sense of humor too. It is like being with family when you go there! I have recommended him to many people...I will cry is this man ever retires!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Kevin D. Koski -
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Piorkowski is a fantastic DR - after diagnosing my problem - he saved my life.Thank You Dr. P.Kevin D. Koski - Wethersfield CT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This surgeon performed a mastectomy procedure on my breast without any indication of the possibility of this happening. He excised LCIS, which is not a cancer but a marker. According to Dr. Susan Love, a known breast cancer expert, you do not excise LCIS. I had to get reconstruction of both breasts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Good surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Received excellent care at Hartford Hospital by Dr. Piorkowski
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was facing a possible cancer diagnosis. Dr. Piorkowski put me at great ease and I had all the confidence my surgery would go well. His diagnosis was exact, even before pathology. I credit him with saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
It was not cancer. Dr Piorkowski diagnostic, testing, and follow-up were the best, he has great humor, and a wonderful dsiposition. His staff were also very warm and professional. High marks for him and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2008
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Piorkowski after a "suspicious" mammogram. I credit him with saving my life. The only question was around the need for chemotherapy - I wish he had discussed the options with me and his recommendations prior to my oncologist visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Piorkowski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.