Dr. Robert Piorkowski MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Hartford, CT

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best in the business as far as I am concerned and he has a wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
The Best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr P is the best. He has taken care of my breast issues since 1996. Mastectomy in 1999 and now again in 2012. I credit him with taking the best approach to keeping me around the longest. He is a straight shooter as my husband says...there is no "I am a doctor, I am a God" attitude. We love his sense of humor and compassion. He is a very talented surgeon who is highly regarded by all medical staff at Hartford Hospital and in the Hartford area. As they say, if you have Dr P you are in great hands and he is a nice guy to boot! His staff shares his compassion and sense of humor too. It is like being with family when you go there! I have recommended him to many people...I will cry is this man ever retires!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Dr. Piorkowski is AWESOME!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This surgeon performed a mastectomy procedure on my breast without any indication of the possibility of this happening. He excised LCIS, which is not a cancer but a marker. According to Dr. Susan Love, a known breast cancer expert, you do not excise LCIS. I had to get reconstruction of both breasts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Good surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Received excellent care at Hartford Hospital by Dr. Piorkowski
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was facing a possible cancer diagnosis. Dr. Piorkowski put me at great ease and I had all the confidence my surgery would go well. His diagnosis was exact, even before pathology. I credit him with saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It was not cancer. Dr Piorkowski diagnostic, testing, and follow-up were the best, he has great humor, and a wonderful dsiposition. His staff were also very warm and professional. High marks for him and his team.

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2008
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Piorkowski after a "suspicious" mammogram. I credit him with saving my life. The only question was around the need for chemotherapy - I wish he had discussed the options with me and his recommendations prior to my oncologist visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Piorkowski, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.