The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Wettstein Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Wettstein?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Poor bedside manner

Dr Wettstein simply has a poor bedside manner and interaction. He doesn't consider my real issues and is more concerned with being in charge or the interaction and discussion. I would not recommend him in any way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

4 hr evaluation in Sep still have not gotten results

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Arrogant Doctor with no Beside Manner

Dr Wettstein is a very poor psychiatrist especially given that I have experience with 6 doctors over the past 20 years. He thinks he's gods gift to psychiatry. Doesn't listen to me. Has diagnoses way too quick and I just feel like he doesn't believe me about much of anything. He is way to quick to push more meds on me and has poor social skills and bedside manner. I've decided completely to find another doctor. Do yourself a favor and don't see Dr Wettstein as you will regret it and probably wind up worse off with your psychiatric issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Socially awkward and arrogant Psychiatrist

I did not feel comfortable in Dr. Wettstein's office. His manorisms and requests were odd. He frequently asked me to leave him alone in his office for approximately 5 minutes every 45 minutes. My meeting was 3 hours long. He diagnosed me with having a mental health illness, but did not provide concrete justification. After researching the mental health illness, I called to get clarifications on why I had met the requirements of this mental illness and he would not call me back. I was finally able to get back in contact with Dr. Wettstein (it took approximately 2 months) to ask him questions which he refused to answer. He would change the subject in his responses. He acted very snobbish and arrogent in his responses. I went to a professional who specializes in the mental health disorder that I was diagnosed with in which the professional came to the same conclusion that I had come to (that I did not have any mental health issues). I would never recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2010

He needs to find a new field

Rude and yauning through this whole terrifying experience. Find another job, you suck at this one.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 6th, 2009

When visiting this doctor asked me why I was there. I feel he should have known. Didn't really give me any clear answers. I am still in the dark about my diagnosis ans what will happen to me. It took me over an hour to drive there only to write a bunch of notes and not really give me an ansswer to my questions. This is very frustrated NOT knowing. the whole insidient has been now 3 years in the making. SO IF YOU READ THIS PLEASE TELL ME WHAT IS GOING ON. WAITING IN PA

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Wettstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Maurice Cerul

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    49
  • Dr. Sylvia Mendelsohn

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Teresa Lutka

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14