Dr. Roginelli Yu MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Costa Mesa, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu really made made me feel comfortable and I enjoy my visits with her. I was very worried about the condition of my body before my visits but after talking to her and explaining my worries she was really great. She made me feel way better and thinking back on past visits it was the same way. I can understand how some people might think she comes off as uneasy and not interested but the more you talk to her and relate, she comes around and is really nice. :] Thanks Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Well woman check up
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to disagree with the recent posting. I found Dr. Yu to be very kind and caring. She did take time to answer my questions directly, gave me options to consider, and never rushed me, even with my indecisions and random questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Horrible Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu was incredibly stuck up, rude, and rather belittling. She was more focused on who had prescribed the unrelated medications I was on rather than my symptoms. She seemed quite elitist too when it came to my other doctors, acting like they were worthless if she hadn't heard of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu does a not know how to connect and establish relationships with her patients. She does not know how to engage with her patients. She does not talk to them but at them. I find her arrogant and not personable. She does know how to greet and make a person feel comfortable. I had the worst experience in care with her. I will not seek medical treatment from her again. She needs to learn compassion if she is going to be a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Soft spoken, but cold and has an agenda conflicting with genuine patient care.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I appreciated the fact that Dr. Yu examined my hand which is the problem I went in for. It was more than the previous Dr. I saw did. However much of the exam was devoted to her trying to upsell me on no less than 5 vaccinations and about $1000 in blood work ups etc. that were not needed and had nothing to do with why I was there. She also asked unrelated questions that were intrusive. She also has a cold manner about her, but she is soft spoken. I felt like I was in Best Buy buying something and having to battle constant upsell attempts. She wants me to come back in 3 months with lab work done and everything and will probably already prepare vaccinations to give me that I do not believe in. Therefore I will not be seeing her again and I have to go back and try to find another doctor, if there are any decent doctors out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Cold as ice
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yu is very rude and condescending in my opinion. She never calls back with test results etc. you always have to call her to remind her that you are still waiting. She treated me like I was a 2 year old anytime I had a question to ask and then had the nerve to tell me when she called me with my lab results that if I have any more questions than the TWO questions I had asked her that I was going to have to schedule an appointment to come in, which to me is RIDICULOUS! Oh and diagnosis- WRONG!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu is a terrible doctor. I've seen her only twice in the past two years, only as a last resort since my regular doctor was unavailable. Her attitude is poor, she has misdiagnosed me twice now. Talking to her is like talking to a brick wall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Doctor, tells it lke it is.Good follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's been my doctor for many years and has been very knowledge, reliable, and otherwise excellent and I am dismayed that she has apparently moved on.

2.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I need to find another doctor. Dr. Yu isn't awful just not great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2008
disastrous. please, avoid!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
this person had no idea what is the difference between a respiratory track infection and an allergy. i went home with Claritin, only to end up on strong antibiotics 2 weeks later. please avoid!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roginelli Yu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Costa Mesa, CA.