Dr. Ronald Kuffel Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Corpus Christi, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Wait Time 47.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst doctor I have ever seen in my life. His bedside manner is cruel and inaccurate. He spent more time berating me for the doctors that referred me to him, than helping me. He was rude and even made fun of my education. He then gave me a referral to a neurologist, saying I had to leave immediately to see them, because I have multiple sclerosis and that this doctor was waiting to see me. I got to the neurologist and they knew nothing about me and said they would call back. Since then I have seen other doctors, all who have stated I do not have multiple sclerosis. By far the worst doctor I have ever met, period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every appointment we've had has been 6 or more hours yes HOURS of waiting. It's Friday night, appointment was at 3, I was on time. It's now 7:37 and I'm still waiting! This is the last time I ever come here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor held a highly unprofessional conversation with me about his extreme political views, insutling me when I didnt agree with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Not happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been here for almost 3 1/2 hours before he saw me. And this is not the first time. Finding a other retina doctor .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very inconsiderate about patients' time. Expect 2 1/2 to 3 hours wait. If you comment about it, he is very arrogant. He is the one causing the over scheduling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lousy office. My father had retina surgery, we spent an hour on average waiting to get in, every single time. The office is usually packed with patients waiting. He also saw my son at birth and for follow-up for a retina detachment at birth. I truly love the man, I just hate going to his office. But most of the specialists in my area are as bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016

3.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Kuffel Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.