The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Kuffel Jr Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Kuffel Jr?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

This was the worst doctor I have ever seen in my life. His bedside manner is cruel and inaccurate. He spent more time berating me for the doctors that referred me to him, than helping me. He was rude and even made fun of my education. He then gave me a referral to a neurologist, saying I had to leave immediately to see them, because I have multiple sclerosis and that this doctor was waiting to see me. I got to the neurologist and they knew nothing about me and said they would call back. Since then I have seen other doctors, all who have stated I do not have multiple sclerosis. By far the worst doctor I have ever met, period.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Every appointment we've had has been 6 or more hours yes HOURS of waiting. It's Friday night, appointment was at 3, I was on time. It's now 7:37 and I'm still waiting! This is the last time I ever come here!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Doctor held a highly unprofessional conversation with me about his extreme political views, insutling me when I didnt agree with him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

Not happy

I have been here for almost 3 1/2 hours before he saw me. And this is not the first time. Finding a other retina doctor .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Very inconsiderate about patients' time. Expect 2 1/2 to 3 hours wait. If you comment about it, he is very arrogant. He is the one causing the over scheduling.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Lousy office. My father had retina surgery, we spent an hour on average waiting to get in, every single time. The office is usually packed with patients waiting. He also saw my son at birth and for follow-up for a retina detachment at birth. I truly love the man, I just hate going to his office. But most of the specialists in my area are as bad.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Kuffel Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. Angel Saenz Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.29 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Lawrence Tafoya

    Dr. Lawrence Tafoya

    Ophthalmology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.29 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    2
  • Dr. Thomas Dietze

    Ophthalmology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.29 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    35