Dr. Russell Klein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
First visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff was very professional. He read all my past records forwarded from Atlanta and was up to speed with what I was looking for. He did a few tests and we made a great plan to move forward. We were very glad he is digitally on the page. Look forward to my next visit. Thank you Dr. Klein
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The medical assistant was very friendly and efficient. Dr. Klein is such a nice doctor that always has time for questions so you don't feel rushed or put off. I am in health care and physician's like this are few and far between!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Doctor with a real concern for his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is my wife's new doctor and I was not satisfied with my old doctor, especially before a shoulder replacement where he was insisting that I take a blood thinner. My orthopedic doctor also had a fit and if I took those meds he would not operate. Dr. Klein spotted some items, especially with my heart beat my other doctor never commented and the first time I discovered I had that was when I had a knee replacement and my nurse heard it after my knee replacement and they ran all the test, etc. in the hospital. A few other small items where in a very short time lowered all my blood work to normal levels without a major shift in my diet. He took the extra time with me and then followed through to make sure by checking my blood work and other vitals approximately 6 to 8 weeks and is working with one of my orthopedic doctors on another problem I am having in one of my legs. I am impressed by his attention to detail and follow through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
My favorite primary care physician ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. (Russell) Klein was my primary care physician for about 15 years when I lived in the area. What I liked most about him was his genuine friendliness and caring manner. He's also very humble, so you'd never guess he went to Harvard and UCSF. I'd often bring an academic paper to read while waiting for him, and he'd always comment on it. Several times we got into deep discussions about physics. When he treated me I never felt that he was in a hurry to move on to the next patient. He was always patient and listened to my concerns. If and when I move back to the area I'm going right back to him. I haven't found a physician I like better than Dr. Klein. I highly, highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Dr. Russell Klein is great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Klein is my primary care physician. I'm very happy with him. He graduated from the best schools in the U.S. but still has a humble, friendly demeanor. He's easy to talk to and is never afraid to admit when he doesn't know something. He also always takes an active interest in whatever I'm reading in his office (it's usually a physics paper), and we consequently often have intellectual discussions on that stuff. Dr. Klein is the kind of guy I'd love to have lunch or dinner with outside the doctor's office. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Cheerful and accurate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always has a warm hello with a huge smile. Immediate response with results from tests . Quick to eveulate and recommend treatment and is always "right on"!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
A great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a very caring and knowlegable Dr. from a family of GREAT doctors!!! able to diagnose and treat before trouble statrs. Agreat doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Mr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and congenial. Listens attentively to your complaint(s). Provides medical samples without asking. Gives ample time with the patient. Provides a plan for the patient to follow. Gives good recommendations when referring to other Doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Russell Klein is an amazing physician whose professionalismand manner are appreciated byall of his patients. His officestaff is top notch. I consistentlyrefer him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
A Rare Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and knowledgeable. Always goes the extra mile to help patients. Office waits can sometimes be a bit long because he always takes the time he needs for each patient. He never rushes through an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Russell Klein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. William Klein

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Thompson

16 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Klein

3.3 of 5