ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salvador Murra Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 5
  • 6
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salvador Murra?


43 Ratings with 23 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Major Problems With Office Staff

If you can get past the staff you can get a fairly good doctor. You may not live that long.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Avoid

Highly do not recommend. It took three times as long it should have, the doctor did not even introduce himself or come in the room for that matter. You can hear him through the walls sounding completely clueless and unaware of what is going on or what his job is. Do not give your time or money to this doctor. His staff was the only part that was friendly but that cannot make up for the unprofessional and effortless manner displayed the entire visit.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

I would not recommend this doctor!

I waited 2 hours to see the doctor and finally when he got to my room his staff pulled him out to see a patient that arrived after me because she only had an hour for her lunch break. I just drove 2.5 hours for this appointment! After 30 more minutes of waiting I was told to be patient, it would be just a moment. I had to throw a fit to get him back to my room. Nobody seems to know what's going on in the office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

STAY AWAY!

His office was great about getting me in the next day..but only by telling me that Dr. Murra does steroid injections, when he actually does not. I had to pay my $250 out of pocket BEFORE I saw the doctor and he told me that! Their defense? The girl that told me that is no longer there! He prescribed four medications - three of which are relatively new and my insurance is not yet approving (>$1000). It's been 8 days and I have nothing from him other than a few samples he gave me (that did nothing!) and a $250 bill. Stay away!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Need update office training for office staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Dr Murra is a very caring and capable man. I would not go to anyone else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

The Staff is extremely Rude and disgusting!

The Staff is extremely RUDE and arrogant, there is NO PRIVACY in that Office, that stupid RUDE assistant asked me in front of all other patients "Why are you here" , I did not answer, because it is not every body's business. I did asked for my discharge diagnosis and medical records, that extremely RUDE Assistant called me and snapped at me, that I have to pick up the records, because of privacy, THAT IS A JOKE, THERE IS NO PRIVACY. She wanted me to go there so she CAN ATTACK ME, that does not work, I reported it to my BCBS insurance.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

I Do Not Like This Doctor!

Dr Murra Is Very Dry He does not listen to your needs or concerns and seems to rush you out of the office, doesn't seem to want to spend one on one time, he is not very friendly and makes me uncomfortable enough to not want to come back and makes me want to change to a new neurologist. Does not seem to know what he is talking about ,

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

Paitent / my mom

Dr. Murra and his office staff is the greatist, i enjoy going for my appointments, he talk to me in a tone I can understand as a child, my mom sees how paient he is with me. he is very informative says my mom, he explains everything to us in terms we can undrstand. I just love going there i have been a paitent for therr and ah half years.and it ongoing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

Very good!

Dr.Murra is one of the kindest doctors I've ever been to, and he took his time with me. I've been going to him for several years and I will continue to go

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2013

Mrs

Dr. Murra has been my physician for about 4 yrs. now, and I'm very pleased with him. He gets me in and out in an expeditious manner. He is very attentive to my every need and spends as much time as needed with me. He makes sure I have my meds and if something needs to be called in , by the time I get to the pharmacy it's DONE!!! When I need an appointment, I'm in there at the earliest time available. As I stated I am very pleased with my doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2013

WORST NEUROLOGY CLINIC

This the worst office to receive care. Dr. Murra tells his staff one thing and does another. He lies to get by. Eats lunch during office visits between patients. The older lady with curly hair She Is extremely rude and has a bad attitude. The other girl with long hair is okay but same attitude. The whole staff lie a lot and undertrained.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salvador Murra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Ronald Taylor

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    32
  • Dr. Michael Keller

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    35
  • Dr. Hyon Kang

    Dr. Hyon Kang

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    24