Dr. Samuel Carlis DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
always a waiting game...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes forever to get an appointment, forever for authorization, forever for labs, forever for test results (even when in his hands).... Always waiting on this dr & staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wish I could see him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Carlis a lot, he's fantastic. His staff however, repeatedly fails to give me an appointment, putting me on hold and then leaving me there until I hang up. When I have gotten a chance, they push me off onto the PA. If you're male, don't go here. The staff only responds to women. I had my mother try and she had no problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is far too long, sometimes more than one hour.... I guess the office is understafft and scheduling patients needs improvement. Only he or his PA is in the office, maybe he needs more help with another PA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Patient Care
My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Carlis for nearly a decade. I called this morning for an appointment concerning my wife tiredness and dizziness. I was told the next appointment was in three weeks. That is not a reasonable time for an appointment and is not acceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Dr. Carlis~Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me just sum Dr. Carlis up in one sentence. He is completely awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They have a very pleasant staff with a professional manner. Dr. Carlis is very intelligent and seems cautious to not over prescribe any unnecessary prescriptions and he listens carefully to all the problems and symptoms. He is thorough and serious and a very caring doctor. I feel confident with this doctor and trust his professional judgement. I would recommend him as a primary care doctor to my friends.I have never had a bad or misleading diagnosis with him or his assistants. We have a lot of confidence in Dr. Samuel Carlis. He is busy, which is a good sign, but worth the short wait. His secretary and medical assistants are very caring and accurate. They are very prompt when they take care of your insurance or authorization paperwork and follow up. They are very efficient and even explain the insurance procedures to the patients.They do reminder calls and let you know quickly if authorizations came in, They really go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. His assistant is younger and bright too. You will be comfortable on your visits with her. *The video online mispronounced his LAST NAME. The website here has the office location listed with two of the same addresses. He only has one office in Huntington Beach. Possibly, the website needs some editing. I would highly recommend this doctor in Huntington Beach area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Really knows his patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes the time to think, follows through. I can not say enough about this Doctor! Especially the follow through!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great listener. Always pays close attention to health issues, and questions. Thorough. I have never had a physician I have liked more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Excellent Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 weeks after I had given up on finding the cause of my epigastric pain and had decided I was just going to have to live with it, Dr Carlis called me with the solution. He had still been working on this. And he found the cause. Amazing follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Dr. Carlis is a fabulous Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carlis very intelligent, knowledgeable, witty & just a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
VERY RUDE!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not sure if he was having a bad day or if he is just an unprofessional jerk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
o.d. Carlis is a bit stuck up acting and the front office staff just should stay hame is they don't want to deal with people.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
D.O.Carlis has been very nice sometimes and sometimes a bit snotty (better then you type)The Front wondow older lady is burnt out.You have to tread lightly with this one.She Snaps at you fast and tends to talk down to you. She has No corms against telling you if your not doing what she likes. I Think it time for me to move on. and for her to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Carlis, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Remy Rosellini

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Nichols

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Adriana Aguilera

9 years experience

1.8 of 5