Browse Health
Surgical Specialist, Orthopaedic Surgeon, Sports Medicine Specialist
38 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

27

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.6 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.0833333333333 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.4666666666667 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.3125 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.3125 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 14 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 14th, 2014

Follow-up sucks, no bedside manner, cocky, misdiagnosed and endangered patient twice who ended up needing 2 extra surgeries. Will NEVER recommend him.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  sales at Golfdom Golf  |  show details
by Steve Papa on Dec 11th, 2013

Knows his stuff! VERY PROFESSIONAL, CONSERVATIVE IN TREATING INJURIES, WHICH IS GOOD! Great surgeon

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 8th, 2011

Dr Hawken is the best ortho I have seen. He is very personable and very professional. I would recommend him to my closest friends in a heartbeat!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr Hawken  |  show details
Jun 15th, 2011

Dr. Hawken was the first orthopaedists to actually ordered an x-ray and then an mri of my wrist. I have had pain for years but everyone sloughed it off as carpal tunnel.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 24th, 2010

Excellent surgeon.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 15th, 2009

Dr. Hawken performed a knee replacement for me, and the nurses in the hospital as well as my own physical therapist told me he was the best surgeon I could have chosen. I agree.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr.Hawken rocks  |  show details
Jan 25th, 2009

I luv this guy. He is amazing. Best-surgeon-EVER.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Horrifying Visit  |  show details
Dec 22nd, 2008

I was shocked that Dr, Hawkin walked into the room and didn't introduce himself nor asked what had happened or how I was feeling. Dr Hawkin was more concerned about teaching the student PA how to read an MRI in front of the patient. To make this visit incredibly worse, he was irritated that I brought the MRI films instead of the CD which I had explained was what the MRI center had on file as his request. The doctor finally agreed that perhaps he should call and have this request changed. He did say I would probably need surgery but as I was leaving a staff member reminded me to take my MRI films. I felt like they were giving me my walking papers.As a former healthcare worker I am appalled that this type of behavior is creeping into health care.