Dr. Samuel Mickelson MD Patient Reviews

  • Sleep Medicine Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 34.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Do NOT use him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, when he mentions money, make him put it in writing, sign it and send a copy to your attorney!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Unprofessional to the point of unbelievble
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unbelievably disrespectful of patient's time and money. Beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Helped Me.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was able to provide surgical options for me that are helping my sleep apneas when other ENTs did not offer any options other than CPAP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor. spent 45 minutes with me for a complicated sleep apnea problem. I had been to other doctors who offered only CPAP but Dr. Mickelson was able to offer the full range of treatments including CPAP, BiPAP, oral appliance and a variety of surgeries. I elected to get the oral appliance and am now feeling great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Doesnt respect your time - seems like he's made his $ and doesn't care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to him,on and off, for 10 years. He's done 2 surgeries on me. neither went great, they went ok. But he just seems like he's not interested in practicing anymore. The recent write ups are true...you'll wait in his office and there's no sense of time. No sense of time when his staff gets back to you either, particularly for pre op insurance certifications. Time to hang up the hat old man and let some younger docs with more juice step in. BTW, you really don't need to all the testing that you order. I guess it might be 'by the book' but Samuel, people have deductables these days, and your rates aren't cheap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
DON'T RECOMMEND
I can not even talk about the doctor because I left before being seen. My appointment was at 11 and when 12 came around, I asked the front desk person when would I be seen. I was then told I would not be seen for ANOTHER hour. I think that it is ridiculous to wait 2 hours for an appointment. I do not recommend at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I mainly wanted to express my disappointment with the respect of patience time and the lack of compassion and rudeness of front desk. My appointment was scheduled for 2 PM; I waited until 3:40 to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Frustrated
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mickelson came highly recommended but I he is anything but. I have an unusualy daytime sleep problem and he has only prescribed routine, common place answers. For all his awards, I expected him to be able to get to the bottom of the problem, instead he is just prescribing pills and treating symptoms. He is very gruff and arrogant. If you question him, he acts stunned and angry that you dare to question his knowledge/opinion. He is more interested in typing on the computer than actually relating to or speaking with the patient. Plus, I noticed all the posters on his wall touting him as one of the Best Doctors in America, really don't say who ranks him so high - they are items anyone could create and print off a computer. I am not impressed and angry that I wasted so much money and time going to see him. If you have a routine problem, I am sure he is fine. If you need a specialist, he is not one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to see this Dr. 3 times and each visit took over 2 hours. I spent an hour in the waiting room, another 45 waiting in the exam room, and then 10-15 minutes with the Dr. I would only advise going here if you have a lot of free time to waste sitting around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
Best ENT and sleep doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mickelson was great. He really cares about his patients and really listened to my concerns. He was able to get me better with medications and homeopathic treatments when other doctors recommended surgery. I sent several of my co-workers to see him and they had similar experiences. Even his office staff are nice. They actually enjoy working there and make you feel welcome.

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2008
Fantastic Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and caring. Most up to date on newest methods.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Mickelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.