Dr. Sander Binderow MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He saved my life after a botched surgery by another surgeon. I am forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A expert surgeon as he waited for optimal conditions to perform my colon surgery. I believe any other M.D. would operate as soon as possible but Dr. Binderow is very careful, considerate & patient condition is always in the forefront. He is the M.D. to see but I hope I never have to see him again under my conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
wonderful surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 9 inches of colon removed and 4 and a half weeks later was riding roller coasters at Disney. I recovered quicker than anyone else I know who has had this type of surgery and I credit Dr. Binderow with that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benderow is an excellent diagnostitian and surgeon. I have been very pleased with his approach to difficult situations -- both surgical and post op.. His staff is most pleasant , and always willing to help. Atlanta is very fortunate to have access to such a skillful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Patient Be Ware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Condition, Hemorrhoids. I choose Binderow because his website advertised hemorrhoid removal using the Ultroid treatment method. The Ultroid procedure is an in office procedure used to treat and or remove hemorrhoids. Binderow refused to discuss any procedure other than surgical hemorrhoid removal. His attitude was very condescending. I left his office and never returned. I located a different physician who was trained in performing the Ultroid procedure. The Ultroid procedure was done in office, with no anesthesia required and no lengthy recovery period. I returned to work the next day. No post treatment pain, only spot bleeding for about one week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Horrible bedside manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He can't get away from patients fast enough. Wait time for scheduled appointment is long. Currently, waited 1 hour past appt time and haven't seen him. He may be a fine surgeon but no time for patient. Was not prepared for recovery timing. Didn't once check in with me after sending me home from the hospital. Took many hours to return call to ask about pain. Basically, no concern shown for patient before or after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
M
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pretty lousy experience with this doctor. I saqw my obgyn five days after my procedure and my dr. was shocked at the incision and was very upset that Dr. Binderow hadn't diagnosed the infection. I have had good dr. experiences in Atlanta, and Dr. Binderow was definitely the worst. His expertise in scars and closure is awful. My incision looked like the mouth of a fish and required a scar revision in less than three months, not to mention the infection I had in the fascia that was undiagnosed by Dr. Binderow. He released me after one month which was ridiculous after a colon resection. Dr. Binderow was also remiss in allowing me to sign papers under anesthesia committing to more surgery for myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Cured Cancer Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Binderow saved my life - what can I say? When my primary physician's office saw me they called Dr. Binderow and he saw me IMMEDIATELY - that afternoon! He took my condition very seriously and I was immediately on the fast track for treatments which saved my life. He answered my questions honestly and made me feel that I was the most important patient in his practice. He truly made me feel valuable which is what a cancer patient needs to feel if they are going to survive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Great Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very meticulous and to the point
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Great For Rectal/Anal Problems, however
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I expressed concern over a family history of colon cancer & a possible link to celiac disease he laughed and quickly dismissed it as "nonsense" and told me "not to worry about it" - I was shocked by this since I have been having GI issues for 5 years & as soon as I went gluten free I began to feel better. Trust him with your fissures or hemmorhoids, but if you have digestive problems go see a more educated doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sander Binderow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Cohen

28 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Cohen

23 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gie Yu

7 years experience

4.0 of 5