The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjeev Palta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjeev Palta?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

EXCELLENT

SPENDS NEEDED TIME. GOES OUT OF WAY TO HELP. AT LEAST I CAN TALK TO HIM

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Good Doctor

I was told my father is fine 3months before he saw Dr Palta. He was very through and sent him for cardiac cath at Methodist. My father needed a triple bypass. Thanks for saving a life !

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Overall very caring physician and staff. Extremely resourceful and helpful.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Felt better after talking toDr Palta. Staff is the BEST. Wait time is a problem if you are in a rush

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

I highly recommend This doctor. He is very dedicated to his work

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

very polite and excellent bedside manners

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

THANKS DR. PALTA

KNOWLEDGEABLE, POLITE WITH EXCELLENT BEDSIDE MANNERS. I WENT TO ER TWICE AND WAS TOLD I HAVE PANIC ATTACKS. THANKS TO DR PALTA, HE DIAGNOSED ME WITH ARHYTHMIA. AND I HAD ABLATION WITH DR TURITTO, SHE WAS SUPERB! NOW I HAVE NO SO CALLED PANIC ATTACKS

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

Great Doctor

Only issue is that the receptionist/s must be advised of Patient Privacy when asking patients for information. They should not be asking the patient(s)about their social security,personal or or medical information in the waiting area.The door to the receptionist office should be closed shut for each patient interview.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2012

very courteous staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 14th, 2012

Dr Palta has been treating me for over a year.He has proformed 2 cath's on me and both times I was very pleased with the care he gave me His follow ups are excellent. He proforms all test as needed Takes a lot of time listening to me as far as what is bothering me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

i went and thanked the person who recommended. Now my whole family sees him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

I had to wait to see the cardiologist, but it was worth it. very pleasant staff, however crowded waiting room.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjeev Palta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Padmaja Gunjupali

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Ming Liu

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    29
  • Dr. Peter Seitzman

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.08 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    42