Dr. Saska Sookra Winslow MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Venice, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Excellent Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sookra has been an excellent provider for both me and my husband. She listens, questions and soothes. She is the best primary I've had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Brought new thinking / approach to an old intractable blood pressure problem that led to a very good outcome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. I went in for an annual check up, and she spent 5 minutes with me. Did not ask about any pertinent history, listened to my chest for a few seconds, and lightly touched my abdomen. No eye exam, no other physical testing done. Then proceeded to bill me for lab work that was not covered under a wellness exam when I specifically asked for only a wellness exam, leaving me with a whopping bill. Don't be fooled by how friendly the staff is. The quality of healthcare is unbelievably poor. I would never go back, even if I was desperate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Best Doctor in the Area !! Finally !!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this Dr. The BEST ever !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
love this Dr wish i could have taken her with me when i moved
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I started seeing Dr Sookra after we relocated to the lake county area. She was the only Dr that would take time to listen to us and our concerns. She was the only one my stubborn husband would listen to. We all loved her very much ,she always made us feel comfortable and was always right on the money when it came to our health. We have since moved and so has she but I wish we could have taken her with us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Best Doctor I have found in the area
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After trying to find a Doctor that was compassionate and willing to listen, I found Dr Sookra. She is the best thing that has happened to our family. She is friendly, smart and knows how to take care of her patients. She even has a good personality, unlike most doctors who never smile and rush you in and out. I would HIGHLY recommend her !!!! I look forward to many years of finally having a GOOD doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a newcomer to the US from Canada. Dr Sookra just became my family doctor. She is very caring, good listener and very intelligent. The nurses also are very friendly. I can recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Saska Sookra Winslow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.