The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Saska Sookra Winslow Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Saska Sookra Winslow?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Saska Sookra Winslow?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Excellent Care

Dr. Sookra has been an excellent provider for both me and my husband. She listens, questions and soothes. She is the best primary I've had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Wonderful Doctor

Brought new thinking / approach to an old intractable blood pressure problem that led to a very good outcome

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. I went in for an annual check up, and she spent 5 minutes with me. Did not ask about any pertinent history, listened to my chest for a few seconds, and lightly touched my abdomen. No eye exam, no other physical testing done. Then proceeded to bill me for lab work that was not covered under a wellness exam when I specifically asked for only a wellness exam, leaving me with a whopping bill. Don't be fooled by how friendly the staff is. The quality of healthcare is unbelievably poor. I would never go back, even if I was desperate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

Best Doctor in the Area !! Finally !!

I love this Dr. The BEST ever !!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

love this Dr wish i could have taken her with me when i moved

My family and I started seeing Dr Sookra after we relocated to the lake county area. She was the only Dr that would take time to listen to us and our concerns. She was the only one my stubborn husband would listen to. We all loved her very much ,she always made us feel comfortable and was always right on the money when it came to our health. We have since moved and so has she but I wish we could have taken her with us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2014

Best Doctor I have found in the area

After trying to find a Doctor that was compassionate and willing to listen, I found Dr Sookra. She is the best thing that has happened to our family. She is friendly, smart and knows how to take care of her patients. She even has a good personality, unlike most doctors who never smile and rush you in and out. I would HIGHLY recommend her !!!! I look forward to many years of finally having a GOOD doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2013

Excellent doctor

I'm a newcomer to the US from Canada. Dr Sookra just became my family doctor. She is very caring, good listener and very intelligent. The nurses also are very friendly. I can recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Saska Sookra Winslow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.

  • Dr. Dheeraj Reddy

    Family Medicine

    Venice, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (44)
    19
  • Dr. Neetha Sallapudi

    Dr. Neetha Sallapudi

    Family Medicine

    Venice, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    17
  • Dr. Gavin Whapshare

    Dr. Gavin Whapshare

    Family Medicine

    Venice, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)