ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Saska Sookra Winslow Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Saska Sookra Winslow?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Excellent Care

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Dr. Sookra has been an excellent provider for both me and my husband. She listens, questions and soothes. She is the best primary I've had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on October 22nd, 2016

Brought new thinking / approach to an old intractable blood pressure problem that led to a very good outcome

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. I went in for an annual check up, and she spent 5 minutes with me. Did not ask about any pertinent history, listened to my chest for a few seconds, and lightly touched my abdomen. No eye exam, no other physical testing done. Then proceeded to bill me for lab work that was not covered under a wellness exam when I specifically asked for only a wellness exam, leaving me with a whopping bill. Don't be fooled by how friendly the staff is. The quality of healthcare is unbelievably poor. I would never go back, even if I was desperate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in the Area !! Finally !!

Posted on October 29th, 2014

I love this Dr. The BEST ever !!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

love this Dr wish i could have taken her with me when i moved

Posted on August 8th, 2014

My family and I started seeing Dr Sookra after we relocated to the lake county area. She was the only Dr that would take time to listen to us and our concerns. She was the only one my stubborn husband would listen to. We all loved her very much ,she always made us feel comfortable and was always right on the money when it came to our health. We have since moved and so has she but I wish we could have taken her with us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I have found in the area

Posted on May 9th, 2014

After trying to find a Doctor that was compassionate and willing to listen, I found Dr Sookra. She is the best thing that has happened to our family. She is friendly, smart and knows how to take care of her patients. She even has a good personality, unlike most doctors who never smile and rush you in and out. I would HIGHLY recommend her !!!! I look forward to many years of finally having a GOOD doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on March 24th, 2013

I'm a newcomer to the US from Canada. Dr Sookra just became my family doctor. She is very caring, good listener and very intelligent. The nurses also are very friendly. I can recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Saska Sookra Winslow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.