Dr. Scot Fechtel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Current Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fechtel is a wonderful and caring doctor. He is highly knowledgeable and willing to listen to his patients concerns and needs. I had seen someone else in the practice and was about to leave when I started seeing Dr. Fechtel and it was drastically different experience. I recommend him to all of my friends who need a neurologist. The most startling experience, I had with Dr. Fechtel was when I started a new med, he called me 24 hours later to see how it was going. I thought, that's nice but did not return his call because, what doctor really wants to talk to their patients after hours? The next day, he called again! He actually wanted to know how the meds were working! Still shocked that he calls his patients every night!! Love this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Great Doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You have to wait a long time to see him at every appointment but you can be assured that he will not rush you out the door. Extremely thorough, caring, compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor who REALLY cares about his patients' well being. Will recommend him to anyone needing a good neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Dr. Fechtel leaves no stone unturned
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have chronic migraines and see Dr. Fechtel. He always takes time to listen before proceeding with care. He returns my phone calls. I always feel better for having seen him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Best Migraine Doctor I have found so far in the Phoenix Metro Area.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Fechtal is very caring and explains everything about migraines how they work and what can be done to make your life better. I have had chronic migraines all my life and also have A-Typical facial pain. Since I have lived in Phoenix I have looked around for a decent Doctor and Doctor Fechtal has been the best so far! Staff is very courteous too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
DR. SCOT G. FECHTAL BEST NEUROLOGIST IN AZ.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR FECHTAL IS A WONDERFULL NEUROLIGIST IN DIAGNOSING PROBLEMS CARING, SPENDING TIME LISTNING AND FOLLOW UP I TRULY AM GRATEFULL FOR ALL HIS HELP. THE OFFICE STAFF IS ALSO EXCELLENT. I FEEL IAM RECEIVING THE BEST CARE POSSIBLE AND VERY GRATEFULL TO HAVE FOUND HIM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fechtel has been my Neurologist since I moved to Phoenix five years ago. He is caring and listens to what you have to say. In todays medical society when Drs only have limited time to see patients I never feel rushed out the door when I go to see him. More Drs should take his approach to medicine and patients. If something isn't working for me he always looks at alternatives. The office staff are always friendly and helpful and I have never had to wait more then ten minutes once I arrive at his office to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've always been scared to see a neurologist which is why I had never seen one him prior to Dr. Fechtel. He makes me feel at ease & has been the best doctor that's helped relieve my migraine pain! I highly recommend him to anyone suffering from migraine pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scot Fechtel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Amit Patel

8 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Afeworki Kidane

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jordan Ross

23 years experience

4.6 of 5