ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Cherne Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Cherne?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Cherne?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Professional, Excellent Service and Care

From my very first visit the service and care exceeded any expectations I may have had. Professional, explained every step before, during and after all procedures. Each staff member was well educated made sure I understood and answered any questions clearly in a language I understood. Always on time, friendly, reassuring. Five stars!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

not good

cararact surgery went wrong

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

I was especially pleased and intrigued with Dr. Cherne's suggestion to include non-prescription nutritional supplements to assist my vision recovery. His advice was invaluable and it worked!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Fabulous experience. Very professional, not stuffy or too familiar. Best group in Lane Co.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

He did my husband's cataract surgeries and did an excellent job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

I would consult first with many questions

At first I thought the office would be well managed as the staff seemed very nice...then after waiting hours for the dr to come in I realized there's a problem. Both times I saw this physician he was running no less than 2 hours late. No one came in the room to tell us why we're waiting...we he did suggest a laser surgery to relieve eye pressure for my right eye I knew he hadn't done the proper testing first. I've had a genetic issue since birth so I'm very educated as to what is safe for my vision... I sent him a letter of my disappointment regarding his mismanaged time and lack of proper testing for my case. No reply. I felt he might be a Lens Jockey...one who can make good money off surgeries. I did seek another opinion and so grateful I did...I'd use caution...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Cherne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.

  • Dr. Mark Osterloh

    Ophthalmology

    Eugene, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. John Deguire

    Ophthalmology

    Eugene, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    28
  • Dr. Omer Gal

    Dr. Omer Gal

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Eugene, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7