Dr. Scott Hoffinger MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Stanford, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt Dr Hoffinger's care of my daughter was complete. We had to wait a long time to be seen but that's how it is and I understand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had surgery on his hip and femur several years ago. The operation and rehab was flawless and his outcome was fantastic. Dr. Hoffinger is one of our most trusted doctors, and his new facility in Emeryville makes for a much easier visit than the overcrowded clinic at Children's Hospital in Oakland
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffinger was thorough in diagnosing my daughter's condition. He was very patient and supportive with explaining our daughter's condition. The staff is very friendly and they all remember the patients names. However the wait time is rather long but the knowledge he brings is invaluable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hoffinger thinks he knows everything and feels he knows all the answers to life. He is very ego driven and very insensitive to children and their parents if they do not agree with him. Frankly he is a jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Broken elbow
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hoffinger was very good with our 8-year old and was also very good at explaining his condition and what we were seeing on the x-ray. The new Children's Hospital Facility in Walnut Creek, CA was also wonderful. We have yet to have a follow up visit, but we are very pleased so far.

3.7 of 5
May 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Hoffinger was very professional but the office staff made our stay less pleasant. making an appt was difficult but the quality of care my son recieved was exceptional. the doctor was excellent but his staff needs work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Hoffinger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stanford, CA.