The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Hoffinger Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Hoffinger?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Felt Dr Hoffinger's care of my daughter was complete. We had to wait a long time to be seen but that's how it is and I understand

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Excellent care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

Amazing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

My son had surgery on his hip and femur several years ago. The operation and rehab was flawless and his outcome was fantastic. Dr. Hoffinger is one of our most trusted doctors, and his new facility in Emeryville makes for a much easier visit than the overcrowded clinic at Children's Hospital in Oakland

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Dr. Hoffinger was thorough in diagnosing my daughter's condition. He was very patient and supportive with explaining our daughter's condition. The staff is very friendly and they all remember the patients names. However the wait time is rather long but the knowledge he brings is invaluable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Hoffinger thinks he knows everything and feels he knows all the answers to life. He is very ego driven and very insensitive to children and their parents if they do not agree with him. Frankly he is a jerk.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Broken elbow

Dr. Hoffinger was very good with our 8-year old and was also very good at explaining his condition and what we were seeing on the x-ray. The new Children's Hospital Facility in Walnut Creek, CA was also wonderful. We have yet to have a follow up visit, but we are very pleased so far.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 3rd, 2009

Dr Hoffinger was very professional but the office staff made our stay less pleasant. making an appt was difficult but the quality of care my son recieved was exceptional. the doctor was excellent but his staff needs work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Hoffinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stanford, CA.

  • Dr. Ariel Palanca

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    8
  • Dr. Nathan Douglass

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Michelle Sugi

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7