The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Shoemaker Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Shoemaker?


16 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Highly recommend

Everyone I spoke with said the procedure I was going to have was going to hurt, needles are involved and I have a massive fear of needles. Dr. Shoemaker was patient with me and I didn't even feel it. No pain at all just a little discomfort but definitely not what I was expecting. He was patient and explained the procedure and the outcome. He couldn't have been nicer. I am so glad my Nuerosurgeon referred me to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Excellent and caring

Dr Shoemaker takes all the time necessary to understand the problem and explains the testing process as he does it. I've been to 2 other doctors in the past for EMG's and Dr Shoemaker was the least painful and most thorough, I recommend him without reservation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

A very kind doctor

I have NEVER had a doctor spend so much time with me and care so much about finding the correct diagnosis. I wish all doctors were like that!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2013

Tech

Dr. Shoemaker listens carefully and gives high-quality care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

RN

Dr. Shoemaker is a scam. I paid $850.00 cash for a consultation, which is double from what other neurologists charge in Orange County. The diagnosis he verbally gave me was opposite from the written report sent to my referring physician. I called his office (and still continue to call his office) for clarification, with no prevail. He will not return my calls and his staff is useless. I would NOT recommend Dr. Shoemaker to anyone.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

john V

I have heard nerve conduction tests can be quite unpleasant. Dr Shoemaker was great!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Great doctor, very thorough

My appointment was set over a month out, but they give you the option to be put on a cancelation list, so I was seen a week after I called to make an appointment. I got there early, which was a mistake, because I ended up waiting for 1.5 hours (I was 30 min early). Overall he spent a good amount of time with me, and answered all of my questions. Very personable staff. I would definately recommend Dr. Shoemaker.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

would go back in an instant!

We have seen Dr Shoemaker twice for separate problems my wife has had. Both times the diagnosis was right on. The Dr. takes the time to find out why you're there and listens. He then talks to you again when he has the results and advises treatment. If going to a neurologist can be considered a pleasant experience, this is it! We would, and do, recommend him highly!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2009

Awesome repair work on my son's femur, broken at the hip from falling off the top of playground twirly slide.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Shoemaker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.

  • Dr. Paul Maistros

    Dr. Paul Maistros

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology

    Fountain Valley, CA 0.15 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    46
  • Dr. Moossa Heikali

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Fountain Valley, CA 0.15 mi

    3.8
    (36)
    39
  • Dr. Mehrdad Mahdad

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Fountain Valley, CA 0.15 mi

    3.5
    (48)
    33