Dr. Scott Shoemaker MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Highly recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone I spoke with said the procedure I was going to have was going to hurt, needles are involved and I have a massive fear of needles. Dr. Shoemaker was patient with me and I didn't even feel it. No pain at all just a little discomfort but definitely not what I was expecting. He was patient and explained the procedure and the outcome. He couldn't have been nicer. I am so glad my Nuerosurgeon referred me to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Excellent and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shoemaker takes all the time necessary to understand the problem and explains the testing process as he does it. I've been to 2 other doctors in the past for EMG's and Dr Shoemaker was the least painful and most thorough, I recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
A very kind doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have NEVER had a doctor spend so much time with me and care so much about finding the correct diagnosis. I wish all doctors were like that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
Tech
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shoemaker listens carefully and gives high-quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
RN
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Shoemaker is a scam. I paid $850.00 cash for a consultation, which is double from what other neurologists charge in Orange County. The diagnosis he verbally gave me was opposite from the written report sent to my referring physician. I called his office (and still continue to call his office) for clarification, with no prevail. He will not return my calls and his staff is useless. I would NOT recommend Dr. Shoemaker to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
john V
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have heard nerve conduction tests can be quite unpleasant. Dr Shoemaker was great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Great doctor, very thorough
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My appointment was set over a month out, but they give you the option to be put on a cancelation list, so I was seen a week after I called to make an appointment. I got there early, which was a mistake, because I ended up waiting for 1.5 hours (I was 30 min early). Overall he spent a good amount of time with me, and answered all of my questions. Very personable staff. I would definately recommend Dr. Shoemaker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
would go back in an instant!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have seen Dr Shoemaker twice for separate problems my wife has had. Both times the diagnosis was right on. The Dr. takes the time to find out why you're there and listens. He then talks to you again when he has the results and advises treatment. If going to a neurologist can be considered a pleasant experience, this is it! We would, and do, recommend him highly!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Awesome repair work on my son's femur, broken at the hip from falling off the top of playground twirly slide.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Shoemaker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Moossa Heikali

38 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mehrdad Mahdad

32 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Maistros

45 years experience

4.4 of 5