Dr. Scott Orth MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and dismissive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this man! He did two surgeries for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a wonderful experience, great staff, great doctor who takes his time, truly cares about my issues. Will recommend him to friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a middle aged black woman who has experienced without a doubt my fair share of discrimination. However, I have seen Dr. Orth on several different occasions and on each visit I have truly been impressed with the service that I received. In todays society, it seems as though Dr's don't take time with the patient to listen to their concerns. Dr. Orth has on every visit been respectful, patient, kind and personable. And I appreciate his professionalism and consideration of my satisfaction to his attention to my medical needs and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
does not listen to patience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Orth, I had to wait over an hour.He talks to his office help to long, instead of taking care of the sick.While I was waiting for the Dr., I heard him tell more than one patience to return to work, even me, and I'm retired, and all black ones.Dr. Orth told me he was going to do MRI and he never did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had knee surgery with an optimal outcome. Dr. Orth was very thorough in educating me on my diagnosis and on the procedure...as a result, I continue to dance Salsa!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
ok
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i think he needs to retire and i think he only wants white patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Dr. Orth,
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Orth is the most wonderful surgeon in the world. He has amazing skills in his line of work and a great attitude in the office. He brightens up the day of everyone around him and makes a doctor's office a joyful place :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Orth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Shybut

10 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marshall Frumin

46 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Richard L Beaver

be the first to rate this Doctor