Dr. Scott Orth MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Sugar Land, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orth has performed 2 joint replacement surgeries for me, He is a good Christian gentleman and an excellent surgeon. He was very honest and straight-forward with me, even when that may not have been what I wanted to hear. I have been very satisfied with my experiences with Dr. Orth and with his expertise, honesty, and integrity. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and dismissive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this man! He did two surgeries for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a wonderful experience, great staff, great doctor who takes his time, truly cares about my issues. Will recommend him to friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a middle aged black woman who has experienced without a doubt my fair share of discrimination. However, I have seen Dr. Orth on several different occasions and on each visit I have truly been impressed with the service that I received. In todays society, it seems as though Dr's don't take time with the patient to listen to their concerns. Dr. Orth has on every visit been respectful, patient, kind and personable. And I appreciate his professionalism and consideration of my satisfaction to his attention to my medical needs and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
does not listen to patience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Orth, I had to wait over an hour.He talks to his office help to long, instead of taking care of the sick.While I was waiting for the Dr., I heard him tell more than one patience to return to work, even me, and I'm retired, and all black ones.Dr. Orth told me he was going to do MRI and he never did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had knee surgery with an optimal outcome. Dr. Orth was very thorough in educating me on my diagnosis and on the procedure...as a result, I continue to dance Salsa!

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2010
ok
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i think he needs to retire and i think he only wants white patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Dr. Orth,
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Orth is the most wonderful surgeon in the world. He has amazing skills in his line of work and a great attitude in the office. He brightens up the day of everyone around him and makes a doctor's office a joyful place :)

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Orth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.