ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Orth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 36
  • 6
  • 5
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Orth?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Dr. Orth has performed 2 joint replacement surgeries for me, He is a good Christian gentleman and an excellent surgeon. He was very honest and straight-forward with me, even when that may not have been what I wanted to hear. I have been very satisfied with my experiences with Dr. Orth and with his expertise, honesty, and integrity. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Rude and dismissive

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

I love this man! He did two surgeries for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2013

Had a wonderful experience, great staff, great doctor who takes his time, truly cares about my issues. Will recommend him to friends

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2013

I am a middle aged black woman who has experienced without a doubt my fair share of discrimination. However, I have seen Dr. Orth on several different occasions and on each visit I have truly been impressed with the service that I received. In todays society, it seems as though Dr's don't take time with the patient to listen to their concerns. Dr. Orth has on every visit been respectful, patient, kind and personable. And I appreciate his professionalism and consideration of my satisfaction to his attention to my medical needs and concerns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

does not listen to patience

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

I went to see Dr. Orth, I had to wait over an hour.He talks to his office help to long, instead of taking care of the sick.While I was waiting for the Dr., I heard him tell more than one patience to return to work, even me, and I'm retired, and all black ones.Dr. Orth told me he was going to do MRI and he never did.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2012

Had knee surgery with an optimal outcome. Dr. Orth was very thorough in educating me on my diagnosis and on the procedure...as a result, I continue to dance Salsa!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ok

Posted on May 28th, 2010

i think he needs to retire and i think he only wants white patients

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Orth,

Posted on October 1st, 2009

I think Dr. Orth is the most wonderful surgeon in the world. He has amazing skills in his line of work and a great attitude in the office. He brightens up the day of everyone around him and makes a doctor's office a joyful place :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Orth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.