Dr. Sean Hamlett DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Be ware!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very errogent. Misdiagnosed very simple problem. Be Ware!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best endo. I have encountered since retirement from states of Miss. Tn. & NC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Thorough, competent Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sean Hamlet is very serious his care for a patient who comes in with problems. He immediately gives you a diagnosis and plan to address your problem. Excellent, courteous care and dependable follow up.Thank you Dr Hamlet and staff for the care and friendly service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
newly diagnosed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamlett gave me material and resources to educate myself about my disease so that I could have a good understanding of the treatment and then be able to have input into the course of treatment that I am on. He has always given answers to my questions and gave me a sense that he wanted me to really be comfortable with those answers, not just throwing facts at me but wanting me to understand. I see several Doctors and this one is the only one that does not make me feel as though I am taking his time away from more pressing matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
thyroid disorder
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally found a Doctor that pays close attention to my Lab results. But, closer attention to how I feel
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Its what you learn after you know it all that counts!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very close minded person that you could not talk to as he was not open to listening and was certain he was right. Well, young man, you will find one day that you may just have been wrong about some things and you might even learn a thing or two along the way between now and then if you have a more open mind and do some updates! I was very disappointed as I was in hopes of finding a doctor that actually had some compassion and wanted to help. Wrong again! And show some respect to your elders would be nice!!! Where are your manners?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Don't Go To This Jerk!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude, condescending doctor. Told me my primary physician was an idiot. Told me that the multiple abnormal tests all pointing to the same diagnosis couldn't possibly be right. Told me that I couldn't possibly have that condition. Another endocrinologist is now treating it correctly. This isn't some super rare disorder, but basic bread and butter endocrinology. This doc doesn't know his stuff, and he seems to have a big chip on his shoulder about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Has a great bedside manner. Very caring and listens to specific problems and answers questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sean Hamlett, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Shadi Badrieh

14 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allison Galloway

9 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eugene Langevin

46 years experience

4.8 of 5