ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Hamlett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Hamlett?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Hamlett?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Excellent Physician

Dependable, caring, trustworthy. Spends time and talks with you about problem and explains clearly. Very concerned Doctor. Gives results of all tests with any concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Wonderful Doctor

Very calming, is honest, whether it's what you want to hear or not. Does not let the dollar rule his professional views. One place you are not just a number!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Be ware!!!!

Very errogent. Misdiagnosed very simple problem. Be Ware!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Best endo. I have encountered since retirement from states of Miss. Tn. & NC

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

Thorough, competent Care

Dr Sean Hamlet is very serious his care for a patient who comes in with problems. He immediately gives you a diagnosis and plan to address your problem. Excellent, courteous care and dependable follow up.Thank you Dr Hamlet and staff for the care and friendly service.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

newly diagnosed

Dr. Hamlett gave me material and resources to educate myself about my disease so that I could have a good understanding of the treatment and then be able to have input into the course of treatment that I am on. He has always given answers to my questions and gave me a sense that he wanted me to really be comfortable with those answers, not just throwing facts at me but wanting me to understand. I see several Doctors and this one is the only one that does not make me feel as though I am taking his time away from more pressing matters.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

thyroid disorder

Finally found a Doctor that pays close attention to my Lab results. But, closer attention to how I feel

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Its what you learn after you know it all that counts!

A very close minded person that you could not talk to as he was not open to listening and was certain he was right. Well, young man, you will find one day that you may just have been wrong about some things and you might even learn a thing or two along the way between now and then if you have a more open mind and do some updates! I was very disappointed as I was in hopes of finding a doctor that actually had some compassion and wanted to help. Wrong again! And show some respect to your elders would be nice!!! Where are your manners?

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 30th, 2013

Don't Go To This Jerk!

Very rude, condescending doctor. Told me my primary physician was an idiot. Told me that the multiple abnormal tests all pointing to the same diagnosis couldn't possibly be right. Told me that I couldn't possibly have that condition. Another endocrinologist is now treating it correctly. This isn't some super rare disorder, but basic bread and butter endocrinology. This doc doesn't know his stuff, and he seems to have a big chip on his shoulder about it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2010

Has a great bedside manner. Very caring and listens to specific problems and answers questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Hamlett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.

  • Dr. Allison Galloway

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Joplin, MO 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    9
  • Dr. Shadi Badrieh

    Dr. Shadi Badrieh

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Joplin, MO 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (18)
    14
  • Dr. Eugene Langevin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Joplin, MO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    46