Dr. Sean Milligan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Frustrated/Disappointed
I was referred to Milligan by my MD. I had to wait 3 months to get in. The week before my appt, I received my appt reminder call & I told them that he could get my CT & MRI from the hospital to review before my arrival. He didn't! When I arrived, the girl at front desk was rude! The nursing staff was professional & kind and so was he. After he did his office testing & assessment he told me that he would call me back with results and HAS NOT! Also told me that he would see me again in 6 months. I've called 3 times and talked with nurses who continue to tell me that he will call...nothing! I called my MD who called him and only got his nurse that confirmed that there are notes where I've called 3 times and still nothing. It has been 1 month since I saw him and still have been told nothing. I called my MD back today requesting me to be transferred to another neurologist that will give me my diagnoses and treat me back to a healthy lifestyle. If you are that busy that you can't properly care for you patients........then DON"T ACCEPT NEW ONES!!! Very disappointed to be ignored by a Dr. who has the reputation of being the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Frustrated
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looking for a new doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens, Cares, Cares about your opinions, Answers questions, Curteous staff and nurse, Good bedside manners, Spends time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saw my husband for the first time in the hospital and said he has seizures. Had one follow up and nothing. He had a bad seizure at home and I called he blew me off!! Very cold and unfriendly!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Disapointed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got in with Dr. Milligan quickly the first time he was in the office with me for about 5 minutes, ordered numerous tests. I waited and waited to hear back from him. After two months I began calling his office every other day to try to get an answer from them. Finally his nurse called me back to tell me yes you have MS and here is what you are taking for it. I would not recommend him as Dr. I think that I deserve to be told my condition in office and how bad it is. I deserve to be told what my options to treat the disease are and how they will affect me. Those are the things a Dr. should discuss with you. You should not just be told this is what you are taking and we will see you again in 5 or 6 months. I feel like I have waisted 5 months of my life waiting on a Dr. who really does not care. If I am to put the quality of my future in a Doctors hands I want to know that he has my best interest at hear. Dr. Milligan is not one of those Doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Top notch!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a 14-yr old car accident injury to my neck; which has caused chronic headaches/neck pain; had a fusion 2 years ago to my C5/C6, but continue to have constant pain. I've tried everything recommended to relieve this pain, with no success. I FINALLY have hope thanks to Dr. Milligan! And it's not being on drugs all day every day. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, Dr. Milligan!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had heard good things about Dr Milligan but my experience was not a good one. He just ordered expensive tests and would not call with results. I would have to call everyday and be told they left a message for him. He would not see me after my initial visit just referred me back to drs who sent me to him. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Milligan was a very kind and attentive doctor. He spent a good amount of time with me and was very thorough and was very patient in answering my questions. Very kind, compassionate and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sean Milligan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Lewis

25 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wade Pinson

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rachel Philip

32 years experience

3.5 of 5