Dr. Shayzreen Roshanravan MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had major pelvic reconstructive surgery with Dr. Roshanravan and everything went great. She has excellent knowledge, bedside manner and so easy to talk to. She addresses all concerns.......one of the best doctors I've experienced in my lifetime!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Loved her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is phenomenal! No one could figure out my problem but she did within 30 minutes. I have spasms in the entire pelvic floor and neuropathic pain along the urethra . I have been in unspeakable pain but now there is real treatment! Thank you doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Thumbs Up!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am extremely impressed with the quality of service I received from Dr. Roshanraven and her staff. She is caring and takes the time to actually listen. Instead of surgery, she recommended therapy. At first I was apprehensive and doubted that positive results could be obtained. She was right. The therapy did work and surgery was not needed. She is an attribute to the medical profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
DON'T DO IT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bladder instillation where they use a cathater in your urethra and fill it with a cocktail of drugs. Two days later I had stinging and burning. I was told to bring in a sample of urine and I did. I called the next day and was hurting like crazy and the nurse told me they had done all they could do until th eculture comes back and maybe I should go to the emergency room.... are you kidding me???They put me on an antibiotic and called me back two days later to tell me i had a severe infection of ecoli. I have never had an infection. The nurse asked me if I had diarreah and I said no. I now have read that catheters can introduce bacteria into your bladder. I am over it. Think long and hard before you do this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was wonderful to talk with and spent a great deal of time explaining every detail of surgery. I have a complicated case and she made it seem simple while not downplaying the severity of it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our daughter is a OB/GYN in Seattle and suggested Dr. Roshanravan. When I relayed her treatment and suggestions for surgery, our daughter heartily agreed. Really good follow through with explaining options and proactive about treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The cocktails used to treat IC are not typical. I would not recommend this doctor, I was a lot worse. Kegas for IC and bladder retraining is also a BIG NO and can do great harm. I am not sure how this office is recommended on the IC Network as specialists. Go somewhere else. She is a great woman but not a good one to go to for bladder issues with IC.

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Best Doctor I've ever been to!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly listened to my concerns, was easy to talk to, explained fully, and spent plenty of time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
Great!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a great experience, she listened to my problems and then spent a lot of time explaining everything to where I could understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shayzreen Roshanravan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.