ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shelley Ramos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelley Ramos?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelley Ramos?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 51 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

I love her and I love her staff! Just like family to me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Dr Ramos and her staff were incredible. By far, the best doctors office I ever been to. So much so, I drove 5 hours regularly to come see her for my medical needs. I could not recommend her more highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Top of the Line Care

Dr. Ramos is my Gynecologist and I cannot tell you enough how wonderful of a physician she is. I have never met a doctor who goes out of her way to make sure that I am taken care of. I have experienced bad bedside manner in the past with different doctors, but Dr. Ramos is different. She makes it so easy to feel comfortable and talk with her about personal matters, its feels like you're just talking to a friend. I have also had the privileged to see how she interacts with her pregnant patients and she truly loves babies and cares deeply for her moms-to-be. Her schedule is always booked out months in advance, to me, this is an obvious sign that her patients come back to her for their care because she is just that incredible. Dr. Ramos is 100% worth the wait. That doesn't go without saying that if there is ever an emergency situation, her staff does everything they can to rearrange her schedule to see me in the clinic to avoid going to the emergency room. I have recommended Dr. Ramos to many of my friends and family members and continue to recommend her until the day she retires.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Worst OB/GYN

She never had time for patients. she will answer your question in one-line which makes you confuse that whether you need to worry or not and you end up searching internet and with too much of information in some cases it make you anxious. During my experience, I reliazed that if this doctor would have given enough time or paid attention to my worries/question then I would be free from worry during preganancy and most important no matter how many times you need to go emergency. she will never come to see you or talked about it in next visit.if this is your first baby I would highly so no to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

Watch out...

Lack of trust with Dr Ramos. For us it looked like she was the reason we ended up with a C-section. Induced too early. Looks like this is a way for Las Colinas Medical Center (Dr Ramos is on the board) to make more money. Also, her office takes a refundable deposit of $400 before the start of the pregnancy visits. One year after the delivery, the deposit wasn't returned. Her office finally said, "oh we were about to return the deposit"....after one year. After the delivery (surgery), she did not even visit us in the hospital. She sent another doctor from her office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

Great experience!!!!

Great! Great! it is the only thing I can say about this doctor. She is the best!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Don't waist your time and money!

She is the worst OB/GYN I have ever seen!!! She is very rude and has no respect to her patients. Totally, unprofessional !!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2012

I was so blessed to have found Dr. Ramos and her staff

WIth my first son, I was in Washington D.C. and I went to one of the highest ranked OBGYN offices in the area. I had a terrible experience and I was so nervous to have another baby. When I moved back to Texas and became pregnant with my second son, I prayed for God to send me to the right doctor who would take good care of me and my baby. I found Dr. Ramos at Tuscan OBGYN and from the moment I walked into her office, I knew this was the place to be. Dr. Ramos and her staff treated me like they had known me for years. Like I wasn't just another patient! Dr. Ramos and her nurses were so thorough when I had questions an concerns. I never waited more than 5 minutes for my appointments! When it was time to deliver, it was the most amazing experience ever! She made sure that I wasn't in any pain and that I was as comfortable as I could be throughout the day. I didn't tear or require any stitches (unlike the first delivery where my doctor stitched me up for an hour without any pain medication!) Dr. Ramos and her staff checked on me and the baby several times throughout next week which really meant a lot to me. I cannot thank her and her staff enough! I would recommend Dr. Ramos at Tuscan OBGYN to anyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

The staff was very kind and spent plenty of time talking and making sure I understood everything they were doing and answered any questions I might have. They were professional and the office was clean.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

She has knowledge but lacks empathy

No doubt about her knowledge and expertise in handling the technical part of pregnancy but when it came to soft skill part in talking to the patients I would give her a negative rating. The delivery was supposed to be by performing surgery and since the doctor had to go for vaccation she asked us to come for delivery the next day and the father asked her what are the chances of getting another date - her blunt response was you may not see your child alive...First thing first I dont think that was the case and even if that was the case this is no way of communicating to the parents - i dont see any justification...All good work she did went down the drain after she said that and it has been almost 4 yrs and we both remember those words clearly.there are so many doctors out there with equally good knowledge and good manners

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2010

Great physician

Dr. Shelley Ramos is definitely one of the best and I highly recommend her. She is tops!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

I had a bad experience with this doctor,I visited 3 times and doctor never saw me,it was her assistants who checked me and even without doing full screening,they have listed under infertility.I would suggest not to go to this doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shelley Ramos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Steven Hoffman

    Dr. Steven Hoffman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (48)
    35
  • Dr. Jennifer Staud

    Dr. Jennifer Staud

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (57)
    17
  • Dr. Mark Peters

    Dr. Mark Peters

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Gynecology

    Irving, TX 0.17 mi

    2.8
    (30)
    31