The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shonna Johnson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shonna Johnson?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shonna Johnson?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Exceptional University of Virginia medical school graduate

Shonna Johnson, M. D. has consistently provided outstanding health care to me. She's thorough, empathetic and shows a vast array of knowledge about many of the health care concerns many people have. Her staff is courteous, prompt and has been with her on average over 5 years. Dr. Johnson has better than 13 years of experience and access to an impressive list of colleagues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2013

Great physician

Dr, Johnson is really a great family practitioner. She communicates so well with her patients. She is easy to talk too and she explains everything to you so that you understand. She is great with adults and kids of all ages. Wonderful personality.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2013

JUST A MAN

YOU ARE EXCELLENT. HELP ME.................

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Charlene Charles Seon

Dr. Johnson has an excellent bedside manner and makes you forget that today, health care is highly managed care. She takes the time to ask questions and discuss solutions and outcomes with the patient. I am happy that I have chosen her for my PCP.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Dr. Johnson is the greatest!!!

I recently relocated to Colorado and miss Dr. Johnson SO MUCH! She is a wonderful person, caring and attentive. You won't go wrong with her as your physician. I wish I had someone just like here out here in Denver!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Total package physician

Great personality, easily understood, patient, clever, honest and is family oriented as well as Ivy league educated.I left my internist for the better care of Dr. Johnson.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Can not say enough good stuff about Dr. J! She is caring, friendly and she listens to you to get a complete understanding of your overall health concerns. She never rushes but takes the time to make sure your ooncerns are answered.As the other comment stated, I too moved my kids over to her practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Love her...I even changed my kids HMO so they could go to her too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shonna Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hampton, VA.

  • Dr. Timothy Larkin II

    Family Medicine

    Hampton, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
  • Dr. Frances Williams

    Dr. Frances Williams

    Hospitalist, Family Medicine

    Hampton, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. Candice Evans

    Family Medicine

    Hampton, VA 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    3