Shonna J Johnson MD Patient Reviews

  • Hampton, VA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Exceptional University of Virginia medical school graduate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shonna Johnson, M. D. has consistently provided outstanding health care to me. She's thorough, empathetic and shows a vast array of knowledge about many of the health care concerns many people have. Her staff is courteous, prompt and has been with her on average over 5 years. Dr. Johnson has better than 13 years of experience and access to an impressive list of colleagues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Great physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Johnson is really a great family practitioner. She communicates so well with her patients. She is easy to talk too and she explains everything to you so that you understand. She is great with adults and kids of all ages. Wonderful personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
JUST A MAN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
YOU ARE EXCELLENT. HELP ME.................
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Charlene Charles Seon
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Johnson has an excellent bedside manner and makes you forget that today, health care is highly managed care. She takes the time to ask questions and discuss solutions and outcomes with the patient. I am happy that I have chosen her for my PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Dr. Johnson is the greatest!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently relocated to Colorado and miss Dr. Johnson SO MUCH! She is a wonderful person, caring and attentive. You won't go wrong with her as your physician. I wish I had someone just like here out here in Denver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Total package physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great personality, easily understood, patient, clever, honest and is family oriented as well as Ivy league educated.I left my internist for the better care of Dr. Johnson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can not say enough good stuff about Dr. J! She is caring, friendly and she listens to you to get a complete understanding of your overall health concerns. She never rushes but takes the time to make sure your ooncerns are answered.As the other comment stated, I too moved my kids over to her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her...I even changed my kids HMO so they could go to her too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No