Overall Review

3.9
  • 77 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
obnoxious doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc seemed arrogant and rushed. Felt uncomfortable. Won't be going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Awesome experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Attentive, knowledge, very satisfied with breast reduction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Gold Star
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Cin is a 10 in every category. The wait time chart doesn't list "no wait time", but that was my experience. Haven't gone to follow up appointment yet, but the results so far are amazing, better than expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Bad referral
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Chin by a friend. I wasn't impressed with his bedside manner and personality. There was an arrogance in his persona making me feel awkward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Unhappy breasts
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not happy with my breast reduction results! Still too big! Didn't like his personality and attitude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
beware!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not use this MD! He has a horrible bed side manner! Did an office procedure. Was very aggressive with me and couldn't wait to finish and leave the room! Much better doctors out there!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad doc! Talked to me like I knew nothing! Not going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Arrogant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He met with me for 5 minutes. 5 minutes. Charged my insurance over 200 dollars. He was so arrogant and wouldn't listen to me. He said I had carpal tunnel. Wrong dude! Went to another doctor and got right diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chin is an outstanding MD. Prompt, attentive and well informed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Wonderful Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chin did an awesome job on a procedure I had done in the office. He took his time and was very caring. I would recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chin was very professional, treated me with respect and talked in terms that were easy to understand. Dr. Chin also spent enough time with me to make me feel like all my questions and concerns were answered! Dr. Chin also made me feel like I was in the best of care when he called me himself to talk to me and not just getting a nurse to speak with me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Love this doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Chin for a breast augmentation after seeing another plastic surgeon for consultation. Dr. Chin was warm, honest...and I went with him. My husband and I love my breasts! Do yourself a favor and check him out before you go through with surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Simon Chin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Katonah, NY.

Doctor

Dr. David Yasgur

25 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Parks

26 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Schefer

26 years experience

4.2 of 5