ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Simon Chin Is this you?
  • 52
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Simon Chin?


80 Ratings with 33 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Very nice Doctor. Knew what he was doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

Great Doctor

Highly recommend for breast reconstruction. Very caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

obnoxious doctor

Doc seemed arrogant and rushed. Felt uncomfortable. Won't be going back!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Awesome experience

Attentive, knowledge, very satisfied with breast reduction.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Gold Star

Dr Cin is a 10 in every category. The wait time chart doesn't list "no wait time", but that was my experience. Haven't gone to follow up appointment yet, but the results so far are amazing, better than expected.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Bad referral

I was referred to Dr. Chin by a friend. I wasn't impressed with his bedside manner and personality. There was an arrogance in his persona making me feel awkward.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Unhappy breasts

Not happy with my breast reduction results! Still too big! Didn't like his personality and attitude!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

beware!

Do not use this MD! He has a horrible bed side manner! Did an office procedure. Was very aggressive with me and couldn't wait to finish and leave the room! Much better doctors out there!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Bad doc! Talked to me like I knew nothing! Not going back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

Arrogant

He met with me for 5 minutes. 5 minutes. Charged my insurance over 200 dollars. He was so arrogant and wouldn't listen to me. He said I had carpal tunnel. Wrong dude! Went to another doctor and got right diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

Dr. Chin is an outstanding MD. Prompt, attentive and well informed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

Wonderful Surgeon

Dr. Chin did an awesome job on a procedure I had done in the office. He took his time and was very caring. I would recommend him to my family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Simon Chin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Katonah, NY.

  • Dr. Kurt Voellmicke

    Dr. Kurt Voellmicke

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Katonah, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (31)
    21
  • Dr. David Yasgur

    Dr. David Yasgur

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Katonah, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    26
  • Dr. Eric Grossman

    Dr. Eric Grossman

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Katonah, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (32)
    10