ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sohrab Afshari Is this you?
  • 69
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sohrab Afshari?


79 Ratings with 39 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

brest surgery

This is the best doctor I have ever seen. He is very professional and very caring. I had concerns and I was very scared for my breast surgery , He proved he is a real top human being, most caring, and the best professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Very happy with my first experience with surgery

I had a great experience with his office, interactions with the doctor himself, and during the procedure. The staff was well organized even through hurricane delays and interruptions. The doctor's manner is warm, calming, and informative, and my surgery went off as well as could be expected. He showed continuing concern and attention afterwards as well. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

An amazing doctor, very compassionate, patient friendly, honest, shows concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

VERY UPFRONT WITH INFORMATION AND DIAGNOSIS.VERY COMPASSIONATE HONEST AND UNDERSTANDING OF PATIENTS FEARS.OUTCOME OF SURGERY WAS OUTSTANDING.WOULD NOT HESITATE FOR A MOMENT IN RECOMMENDING HIM TO EVERYONE THAT WANTS A DOCTOR WHO SHOWS YOU HE ACTUALLY CARES ABOUT YOUR HEALTH AND OUTCOME. YOU GO DR AFSHARI .GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR COMPASSION AND SKILLS

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

Dr. Afshari is an amazing physlican and human being.

I first went to Dr. Afshari 28 years ago and would recommend him to anyone having surgery. This amazing surgeon has saved my life more than one time. When you walk into his office you see the compassion in his staff and with him. If you want a surgeon that will explain everything to you so you understand, I recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

The BEST Surgeon in JACKSONVILLLE!!!

One of the most greatest surgeons, doctors in Jacksonville. Love the nurses as well. Friendly, welcoming smiles,fast paced and determined to meet the patients need. Your appointments are always on time, no long waits like every other Dr. Highly satisfied. I wouldn't trust any other surgeon other than Dr.Afshari. Love the team work. Overall great experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Dr. Afshari was the best.

I unfortunately met Dr. Afshari from a stent through the ER and into the hospital. But he was amazing surgeon so happy to have ended up in his hands. His staff is helpful and easy to reach when you need to call.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

An Amazing and gifted Doctor!

Dr. Afshari and his team are nothing short of amazing. I had never had surgery before, not even a tooth pulled. Dr. Afshari made me feel capable and confident that I would do well and come out better than before and i have. Thank you so much! I would recommend this office to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Outstanding surgeon.

More than satisfied. He will guide you through the process. I owe my health /healing to Dr. Afshari.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Afshari by my family Doctor. He said he was very good. I had an Umbilical Hernia that needed to be repaired. Dr Afshari and his staff were outstanding in terms of ease of appointment, wait time, professionalism and making me feel comfortable with the surgery. Dr. Afshari did a great job on the surgery and I was good as new within a few days. The only negatives were A) I'm not sure if I really needed to have the surgery as urgently as I was told, and B) there was too much confusion at the hospital about an ultra-sound and the registration process, but this was probably more hospital related than Dr. Afshari's office. During the wait until surgery, I asked the nurses about Dr. Afshari and they all had very good things to say. all and all, I would (and have) recommend Dr Afshari to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Excellence in care

Dr. Afshari is an excellent and caring physician . I recommend Dr. Afshari 100%.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Scarless Gallbladder Removal - Great Surgeon!

Dr. Afshari came highly recommended by my doctor's office. He removed my gallbladder about 3 weeks ago by single site robotic surgery through my belly button. He guided me through the entire process professionally and made me feel safe and comfortable. I have no scar and he was actually able to fix a small hernia in my belly button I developed during a previous pregnancy. I am so happy with my results and I will be seeing Dr. Afshari for any future surgeries.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sohrab Afshari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Nancy Kopitnik

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, General Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0.15 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Anand Gupta

    General Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0.21 mi

    2.1
    (35)
    46
  • Dr. Amir Fatemi

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0.87 mi

    3.9
    (28)
    45