Dr. Sohrab Afshari MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 72 patient ratings
  • 35 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

72 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Dr. Afshari is an amazing physlican and human being.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first went to Dr. Afshari 28 years ago and would recommend him to anyone having surgery. This amazing surgeon has saved my life more than one time. When you walk into his office you see the compassion in his staff and with him. If you want a surgeon that will explain everything to you so you understand, I recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
The BEST Surgeon in JACKSONVILLLE!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most greatest surgeons, doctors in Jacksonville. Love the nurses as well. Friendly, welcoming smiles,fast paced and determined to meet the patients need. Your appointments are always on time, no long waits like every other Dr. Highly satisfied. I wouldn't trust any other surgeon other than Dr.Afshari. Love the team work. Overall great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Dr. Afshari was the best.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I unfortunately met Dr. Afshari from a stent through the ER and into the hospital. But he was amazing surgeon so happy to have ended up in his hands. His staff is helpful and easy to reach when you need to call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
An Amazing and gifted Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Afshari and his team are nothing short of amazing. I had never had surgery before, not even a tooth pulled. Dr. Afshari made me feel capable and confident that I would do well and come out better than before and i have. Thank you so much! I would recommend this office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Outstanding surgeon.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More than satisfied. He will guide you through the process. I owe my health /healing to Dr. Afshari.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Afshari by my family Doctor. He said he was very good. I had an Umbilical Hernia that needed to be repaired. Dr Afshari and his staff were outstanding in terms of ease of appointment, wait time, professionalism and making me feel comfortable with the surgery. Dr. Afshari did a great job on the surgery and I was good as new within a few days. The only negatives were A) I'm not sure if I really needed to have the surgery as urgently as I was told, and B) there was too much confusion at the hospital about an ultra-sound and the registration process, but this was probably more hospital related than Dr. Afshari's office. During the wait until surgery, I asked the nurses about Dr. Afshari and they all had very good things to say. all and all, I would (and have) recommend Dr Afshari to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Excellence in care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Afshari is an excellent and caring physician . I recommend Dr. Afshari 100%.

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Scarless Gallbladder Removal - Great Surgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Afshari came highly recommended by my doctor's office. He removed my gallbladder about 3 weeks ago by single site robotic surgery through my belly button. He guided me through the entire process professionally and made me feel safe and comfortable. I have no scar and he was actually able to fix a small hernia in my belly button I developed during a previous pregnancy. I am so happy with my results and I will be seeing Dr. Afshari for any future surgeries.

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Afshari is very good at what he does and in addition is compassionate and and dedicated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Return Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The reassuring of both Dr Afshari and his staff. Also though the doc has been experience in the field for years, he spoke to me and my husband in a very simple and clear manner.I was in this same situation twelve years ago and Dr. Afshari remembered me and how frightened I was. He on my opinion put himself in God's hands, which made it very easy to put myself in his hands. Thank you doc for your wonderful care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
One of the Best
Dr. Afshari is one of the best. He has a professional staff and he takes time to reassure his patients of his care. He is very smart and knows what he is doing. In addition, he seems like a great guy. Thank you for taking care of us, Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sohrab Afshari, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.