ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sonia Gidwani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sonia Gidwani?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sonia Gidwani?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

Dr. Gidwani is very patient and follows up to answer questions. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

We love Dr. Gidwani!

We love Dr. Gidwani. My daughter had multiple feeding issues when she was born, and Dr. G was so warm and supportive during that really difficult time (especially since I am a first-time mother). She is very reasonable in how she practices medicine, and she is unbelievably responsive via email whenever I've had concerns. Can't recommend her more highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Dr. Gidwani is amazing

Dr. Gidwani has been my daughter's pediatrician since she was a day old in the hospital. I could not ask for a better doctor. I am a first time mom and still learning. Dr. Gidwani never made me feel my questions were insignificant. There were many times I emailed her in the wee hours of the morning to get a response back from her immediately. Any emergency she has always fit me into her schedule. I went to the downtown office. It's great. The staff is amazing and the office is always tidy and welcoming. We just moved out of the city and I know I will be hard pressed to find a doctor as good as her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Best care

Dr Gidwani and Dr Senkler are incredibly skilled and caring doctors. They have been taking care of my 3 children since day one and I couldn't be happier. They truly care about the children and both are always available and very responsive. I mostly communicate with them by email - a real plus that makes my life so much easier - and they usually respond very quickly. One of my kids has asthma and needs extra care and I always felt she gets it. No matter when I need Dr Gidwani or Dr Senkler they are available to see her and pay a lot of attention to her needs. And they are very patient with me too :-) since I tend to get quite anxious about my daughter's health. Also I come from Italy and I appreciate Dr Gidwani's open minded view to different approaches and cultures. She makes me feel at home. I feel this is the best care I could ever expect for my children. I could've ask for more.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

Patient's mom

Dr Gidwani is delightful. she is so good with my 3 month old, tickles him and makes him smile - makes him feel so comfortable at the doctor. She is amazing at explaining everything to me (first time mom) and is so patient with my 100 questions the best part is that the whole medical team communicates so well via email - i ask questions at 3am and by the morning i have either my answer or an appointment already set up - its the best! thank you Our Kids MD

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Worst doctor ever

Atrocious doctor. Her behaviour is rude and demeaning, she is obnoxious to the extreme. Dr. Gidwani disgusts me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2013

This doctor takes the time to listen all of your kids problems and patiently addresses each concern the parent has. I very much appreciate the way she takes care of our child.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 7th, 2011

Looking for another pediatrician

Dr. Gidwani is a good doctor, but my son is just ok with her and, unfortunately, I am not able to have a decent conversation with her. It is very likely because my english is not good enough, but I always left with the impression that there was not enough information shared and the visit was, therefore, not very thorough.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

The Olali's

We Cant Find Her Anymore Because of the Ryan Center.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2011

Great DR.

My overall experience of this doctor has been excellent. She is caring,knowledgeable, informative and professional. She is not with Roosevelt Hospital any longer. She is now with the Ryan F. William Center.I highly recommend her as a pediatrician,

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2011

Excellent pediatrician!

Dr. Gidwani is knowledgeable, professional, and at the same time, very personal. She spends as much time with each patient as necessary and the few times I've requested an appointment, she's been able to see us immediately. We have full confidence in her and recommend her highly!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

Great DR.+

She is an extremely patient, professional, caring doctor. She is in high demand. The women in the receptionist are polite and professional as well. She has convenient late night hours once per week for those who work late. I love this doctor, she is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. I had a concern about my daughters weight and she told me not to worry. She is just a big eater. I thought she was going to tell me that I was feeding her too much. She is very thorough with her exams.she has a good eye for spotting things. She is awesome, we need more doctors like her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sonia Gidwani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Carol Senkler

    Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    9
  • Dr. Susan Ungar

    Dr. Susan Ungar

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.2
    (35)
    25
  • Dr. Richard Kravath

    Pediatrics, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatric Pulmonology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    53