Dr. Speros Hampilos DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hampilos is like no other doctor he treats you not the issue. He talks fast but to the point which I like. He takes everything into account when helping you. You're mental health and physical health. Doesn't throw a script at you he wants to figure it out. Checks my blood work together and answers any questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Speros hemplos was an amazing Dr. and helped me so much with encouraging me with some problems and also treating the rest. it was a pleasure dealing with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Office Manager-ONLY NEG TO OFFICE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nyla the office manager is very rude & inconsiderate. She is the one VERY LARGE DOWN FALL TO THIS OFFICE... Dr. Hampilos however is a wonderful man & wonderful physician. He is caring & kind. I see some comments saying he doesn't take time w his patients etc. But if you are the patient & you feel you need to talk to your doctor about specific things, open your mouth. All docs have more patients waiting after you, they are busy. They aren't mind readers. But if you as a patient let your doc know your needs & what is going on with you, then they do (Dr H always does) take the time to listen & ensure all bases are covered!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
He sucked
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Stay away from this Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office has cost me a lot of time and money due to wrong diagonosis and Wrong information at the desk where the insurance is processed. His bedside manners are poor and does not want to listen to a patients concerns. He draws his conclusions quickly and sometimes it can be costly. The girl who takes payment does know the first thing about Insurance and that can also be costly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Avoid this place
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude staff; uninformed medical advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
1 of a kind-point blank no BS. Like it or don't, he's a professional with years of experience.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc saved my life, continues to keep me healthy and strong! Best of the Best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient with Dr. Hampilos for 13 years, he has saved my life several times, my insurance changed and I no longer can go to him, I have been beside my self and as soon as I can change insurance companies I will, so I can return to get excellent care from him. His staff is wonderful and I have NEVER been turned down in time of need. I so miss him and his staff they were always wonderful to me. I so appreciate his good care I received for 13 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
STAY AWAY FROM HIM!!!!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is not enough room to express how horrible and what a monster this man is, that he is still in practice is of grave concern to me and anyone who believes he is "good" and has their best intentions in mind. BEWARE of this evil man. He will dress in lamb's clothing on your first visit no doubt. This will fool you like the fable into returning to your second visit. He will very soon show his wolf! His teeth are razor sharp. He will slice you deep emotionally I promise you. How much you want to bet his good reviews were written by him or his friends (if he really does have any), probably drinking buddies. He gets you in his grips by being one of the only "Suboxone" doctors in the area if not in Florida then easily abuses you because you are desperate to remain clean and healthy. Each visit gets worse and worse. It's a demeaning, completely abused animal like feeling while you are in his office behind closed doors and he is such a "gentleman" when he goes to the front office with you, he shines and glimmers. A former addict will be able to smell this from a mile away. You cannot bulls*&t a bull&*tter believe me. You are an idiot if you go to him after reading this. Everything in life is a choice. Remember, you cannot be a victim when you realize you are a choice maker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Registered pharmacist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hampilos is energetic , personable and highly attentive physician. I found Dr. Hampilos and his medical staff to be extremely knowledgable in the practice of medicine. They are professional and compassionate. Which I found refreshing in the age of ARNP'S and PA's of the new wave Modern Practice of Medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Dr. Spero Hampilos and medical assistants
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamplos is a highly motivated, energetic physician with an excellent bedside manner. He is attentive, thorough, and extremely knowledgable in the ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
follow up med
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love this Dr and his staff is very caring and courteous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Speros Hampilos, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Smith

15 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Kern

29 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Springle

30 years experience

4.5 of 5