Dr. Sridhar Durbhakula MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 92 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
he is very intelligent , and caring,the best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable doctor. However, months after hip surgery, I am left with a leg that is still swollen and is largely unable to experience touch in the thigh. In addition, that leg, despite lots of P.T. is still having difficulty with stairs and prolonged walking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D fixed both my hips. I have never felt better! Great surgeon, great team, great office staff. they came highly recommended and they delivered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D just did both my knees and I feel great! I left the hospital the next day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Great surgeon! I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor.He is caring. He really listens and he really wants to help you feel better. He is also a gifted surgeon. I am lucky to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr D did my anterior hip replacement earlier this year. He's amazing. I've had a few muscle issues since then (not a result of the surgery; the hip itself is doing well) requiring add'l FUP visits and he's always been professional, compassionate and on point with his diagnosis. I have been to other orthopedic surgeons but chose him to do the surgery because he took the time to explain things to me and treated me like a human being. Very rare in today's world. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told for years that my knee replacement was not the problem and that I just had to lose weight. Dr. Durbhakula took one look at my knee exam and the xrays and knew there was a problem. He did a new knee replacement and I have never looked back. I feel great. I wish more doctors would just take a minute to sit and listen to what their patients are saying. Thanks a million Dr. D!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Durbhakula did a partial knee replacement for me. He used a robot for precision. I went home in four hours. My knee works perfectly. No problems at all. I would highly recommend the doctor and the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D is a great surgeon, and a friend to all he meets, and treats.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
SURGERY
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed a complicated hip surgery for my mother and did an amazing job. He comes very well prepared for surgery and executes according to plan.He is an exceptional doctor and surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor with top notch credentials. I was extremely impressed. Very good bedside manner. Highly skilled surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone needing an orthopaedic specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sridhar Durbhakula, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. David Levin

11 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Reff

45 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Fine

32 years experience

4.2 of 5