ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sridhar Durbhakula Is this you?
  • 86
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sridhar Durbhakula?


97 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

he is very intelligent , and caring,the best doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Very personable doctor. However, months after hip surgery, I am left with a leg that is still swollen and is largely unable to experience touch in the thigh. In addition, that leg, despite lots of P.T. is still having difficulty with stairs and prolonged walking.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Dr. D fixed both my hips. I have never felt better! Great surgeon, great team, great office staff. they came highly recommended and they delivered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Dr. D just did both my knees and I feel great! I left the hospital the next day!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Great doctor! Great surgeon! I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

He is an excellent doctor.He is caring. He really listens and he really wants to help you feel better. He is also a gifted surgeon. I am lucky to have found him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Dr D did my anterior hip replacement earlier this year. He's amazing. I've had a few muscle issues since then (not a result of the surgery; the hip itself is doing well) requiring add'l FUP visits and he's always been professional, compassionate and on point with his diagnosis. I have been to other orthopedic surgeons but chose him to do the surgery because he took the time to explain things to me and treated me like a human being. Very rare in today's world. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

I was told for years that my knee replacement was not the problem and that I just had to lose weight. Dr. Durbhakula took one look at my knee exam and the xrays and knew there was a problem. He did a new knee replacement and I have never looked back. I feel great. I wish more doctors would just take a minute to sit and listen to what their patients are saying. Thanks a million Dr. D!!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Dr. Durbhakula did a partial knee replacement for me. He used a robot for precision. I went home in four hours. My knee works perfectly. No problems at all. I would highly recommend the doctor and the procedure.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Dr. D is a great surgeon, and a friend to all he meets, and treats.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

SURGERY

He performed a complicated hip surgery for my mother and did an amazing job. He comes very well prepared for surgery and executes according to plan.He is an exceptional doctor and surgeon

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Excellent doctor with top notch credentials. I was extremely impressed. Very good bedside manner. Highly skilled surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone needing an orthopaedic specialist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sridhar Durbhakula is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

  • Dr. Mahidhar Durbhakula

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Craig Miller

    Dr. Craig Miller

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    20
  • Dr. Robert Buber

    Dr. Robert Buber

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    9