The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Corday Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Corday?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

the real deal

smart, thorough, engaging. i felt totally taken care of and informed. he welcomed my participation in my treatment...he was not defensive or dismissive with my queries and suggestions. Highly recommended....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

Fantastic Cardiologist

I've been a patient of his for over 10 years now. He has aggressively dealt with my horrible family history of heart disease. 10 years later I have a near perfect calcium score, and am competing in triathlons. This guy is thorough, caring and very smart.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2009

A bright and great diagnostician!

After 3 doctor's failed to diagnose my problem, I was thrilled when Dr. Corday found the cause of my chronic illness in just 5 minutes of taking my history!! He discovered that my Mail Order pharmacy had switched my brand name medication to the wrong generic (of which there were two-with very similar names!) Not only was it the wrong generic, it was double the original dose of the brand medication! I was overdosed for over a year suffering severe side affect's of asthma! Dr. Corday weened me off of it slowly, cured my asthma; and, replaced the wrong drug with a better,and safer,one! I feel like a new, and well, person! I am forever greatful that I found Dr.Corday--a bright and caring physcian!Sincerely, Esther S.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2009

He saved my life. After being to 9 doctors previous with the last one telling me I was going to die. I made an appointment with Dr Cordey,my last chance. I'm still here 1.5 years later thanks to Dr. Cordey

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2009

top notch

One of the best doctors I've ever seen

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2008

Uptight physician, who doesn't have good bedside manner... Heshows distance in complex medical cases...Lacks ease in diagnosis of diseases which are affecting a patient..He decreased attention to an end of lifecase, and then hired hospitalist(s) to manage a patient who was requesting his vigilence, caring and compassion. This doctor does poorly with Medicare cases, the very old, and very sickpatient. We find this shocking with hissupposed medical training and experience...This doctor hidesfrom moral/ethical responsibility.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Corday is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr Richard Greenspun

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    4.6
    (18)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Becky Miller

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    38
  • Dr. John Sherman

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    43