Dr. Stephen Corday MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
the real deal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
smart, thorough, engaging. i felt totally taken care of and informed. he welcomed my participation in my treatment...he was not defensive or dismissive with my queries and suggestions. Highly recommended....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
Fantastic Cardiologist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of his for over 10 years now. He has aggressively dealt with my horrible family history of heart disease. 10 years later I have a near perfect calcium score, and am competing in triathlons. This guy is thorough, caring and very smart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
A bright and great diagnostician!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 3 doctor's failed to diagnose my problem, I was thrilled when Dr. Corday found the cause of my chronic illness in just 5 minutes of taking my history!! He discovered that my Mail Order pharmacy had switched my brand name medication to the wrong generic (of which there were two-with very similar names!) Not only was it the wrong generic, it was double the original dose of the brand medication! I was overdosed for over a year suffering severe side affect's of asthma! Dr. Corday weened me off of it slowly, cured my asthma; and, replaced the wrong drug with a better,and safer,one! I feel like a new, and well, person! I am forever greatful that I found Dr.Corday--a bright and caring physcian!Sincerely, Esther S.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life. After being to 9 doctors previous with the last one telling me I was going to die. I made an appointment with Dr Cordey,my last chance. I'm still here 1.5 years later thanks to Dr. Cordey
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
top notch
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
One of the best doctors I've ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Uptight physician, who doesn't have good bedside manner... Heshows distance in complex medical cases...Lacks ease in diagnosis of diseases which are affecting a patient..He decreased attention to an end of lifecase, and then hired hospitalist(s) to manage a patient who was requesting his vigilence, caring and compassion. This doctor does poorly with Medicare cases, the very old, and very sickpatient. We find this shocking with hissupposed medical training and experience...This doctor hidesfrom moral/ethical responsibility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Corday, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.