Dr. Steven Gecha MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Top Notch
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tore my ACL. Dr. Gecha and staff have been fantastic! My appointments have been on time and easy to make. Pre-op discussion was detailed and Dr. Gecha answered every question I threw at him. Surgery was successful and I am looking forward to getting back to doing the activities I love. The only possible downside is distance I drive for office visits and follow up. Then again, it's well worth the distance traveled to see one of the best docs around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Getcha. He works with you and lays out your options in a straight forward manner. His office staff is friendly and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had knee surgery with Dr. Gecha 3 years ago. With a new issue I was having, I did not hesitate to call his office and make a new appointment even tho he is just about an hour away. He is very professional, patient and he takes the time to explain everything to you in a way that you will understand what is going on. I would definitely recommend Dr. Gecha... You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never thought I would walk pain free again. Dr. Gecha did a great job fixing damage done to my knee from a fall. The surgery went smooth and recovery pain was minimal. I would use Dr. Gecha again if need be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
My experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Gecha was an excellant one. He was very thorough, yet kind and understanding. He did a terriffic job diagnosing and repairing my knee. I will never go to anyone else should I have any more knee problems. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
So glad I have him as my Dr.!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I broke my patella and was seeing another Dr. He did knee replacements and sent me to Philadelphia to a knee Center.... that dr. was awfull.... so I called Princeton Orthopedic Associates... and Dr. Gecha saw me... I finally knew what was the matter... He is very caring and explains everything very well... He doesn't speak down to you.... I SO appreciate that. I am so glad we have a world class Dr. right here in Princeton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am thrilled I found Dr. Gecha. First orthopeadist I saw was terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gecha is a very good doctor. The difference between very good and excellent, however, is huge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Gecha, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Ronniel Nazarian

11 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jon Ark

29 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Abrams

36 years experience

4.4 of 5