The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Gecha Is this you?
  • 17
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Gecha?


25 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Very experienced doctor My lyme artheritis was diagnosed because of his efforts.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Brian Donnelly

Excellent doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Excellent Surgeon

Excellent doctor, my surgery and recovery went exceptionally smoothly. Would recommend him highly to anyone requiring knee surgery

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Highly recommended!!! I am extremely pleased not only with the procedure and thoroughness of everything, but with the recovery. Everything was great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Top Notch

I tore my ACL. Dr. Gecha and staff have been fantastic! My appointments have been on time and easy to make. Pre-op discussion was detailed and Dr. Gecha answered every question I threw at him. Surgery was successful and I am looking forward to getting back to doing the activities I love. The only possible downside is distance I drive for office visits and follow up. Then again, it's well worth the distance traveled to see one of the best docs around.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Getcha. He works with you and lays out your options in a straight forward manner. His office staff is friendly and courteous.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

I had knee surgery with Dr. Gecha 3 years ago. With a new issue I was having, I did not hesitate to call his office and make a new appointment even tho he is just about an hour away. He is very professional, patient and he takes the time to explain everything to you in a way that you will understand what is going on. I would definitely recommend Dr. Gecha... You will not be disappointed!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Great experience

I never thought I would walk pain free again. Dr. Gecha did a great job fixing damage done to my knee from a fall. The surgery went smooth and recovery pain was minimal. I would use Dr. Gecha again if need be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

My experience

My experience with Dr. Gecha was an excellant one. He was very thorough, yet kind and understanding. He did a terriffic job diagnosing and repairing my knee. I will never go to anyone else should I have any more knee problems. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2013

So glad I have him as my Dr.!

I broke my patella and was seeing another Dr. He did knee replacements and sent me to Philadelphia to a knee Center.... that dr. was awfull.... so I called Princeton Orthopedic Associates... and Dr. Gecha saw me... I finally knew what was the matter... He is very caring and explains everything very well... He doesn't speak down to you.... I SO appreciate that. I am so glad we have a world class Dr. right here in Princeton.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2013

I am thrilled I found Dr. Gecha. First orthopeadist I saw was terrible.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Dr. Gecha is a very good doctor. The difference between very good and excellent, however, is huge.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Gecha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.

  • Dr. C Moskwa Jr

    Dr. C Moskwa Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Princeton, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    35
  • Dr. David Lamb

    Dr. David Lamb

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Princeton, NJ 0 mi

    3.9
    (52)
    26
  • Dr. Stuart Levine

    Dr. Stuart Levine

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Princeton, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (99)
    27