Dr. Steven Karageanes DO Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Livonia, MI

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Sports Parent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my son (football player) to see Dr. Karageanes on recommendation of his coach. Dr. K has great experience with athletes and helped us understand the injury. He then sent us to a sports specific physical therapy team, rather than general physical therapy. The recovery was fast! I recommend Dr. K
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Bring a book to your appointment
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good doctor but his lack of punctuality brings his grade way down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Great Experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Karageanes online by reading reviews (he seemed to have the best reviews overall). I drove fourty five minutes to see Dr. Karageanes for my knees and I am very glad that I chose to go to him. His staff was very professional and courteous and Dr. Karageanes was awesome! He told me exactly what was going on and was actually able to temporarily fix me, on the spot, to prove it. His knowledge is incredible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An amazing experience with this doctor. After a fast clinical exam, a diagnosis was reached and other tests were immediately ordered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very comfortabe while being treatd with Dr.Kerageanes thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
My experience with Dr. Karageanes at St. Mary's Hospital, Livonia, Mi.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seriously hurt my knee in an accident ten years ago and suffered from constant knee pain daily, to the extent that I was unable to continue with my life style. A friend told me about Dr. Karageanes. Upon meeting him I found that he is a personable doctor with both exceptional diagnostic and excellent clinical skills. He educated and provided me in details of all available options, patiently weighing in on all their pros and cons. Until I arrived at a final decision he promptly arranged multi-disciplinary support. He is a very very kind and very gifted and exceptional doctor indeed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
One of the best specialists
Wait time
5 minutes
I am a runner, and have suffered a slew of injuries that both my family doctor and orthopedic surgeon had no explanation for. Dr. Karageanes was VERY knowledgeable and confident in his diagnoses. He did not make me feel rushed and even took time talking to me about my future as a doctor.

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Best Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I began to see Dr.K, I was hardly able to walk without severe pain, but he helped me get my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
My sons concussion
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son received a concussion during football and couldnt pass his impact testing. Our school trainer recommended Dr. Karageanes and he was wonderfull. He even gave us his cell number to call him if he had problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Accurate diagnosis in minutes
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor was spot on with my diagnosis and fixed the issue in minutes. I was suffering with this problem for a number of months and was wrongly diagnosed by another specialist who was only interested in (wrongly) keeping me as his long time patient. Dr. Karageanes said something that very few doctors would say to you but probably should: "I hope I fixed your problem. I hope you don't have to see me ever again... because your health issue is resolved. ". How many doctors say that ? I have been pain free after my visit to Dr. Karageanes where as I was suffering for nearly 6 months and have been taking medication with little success based on previous doctor's wrong diagnosis.I highly recommend Dr. Karageanes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2008
Best orthopaedics doctor in Michigan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Karageanes, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Livonia, MI.