The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Karageanes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Karageanes?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Karageanes?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Sports Parent

I took my son (football player) to see Dr. Karageanes on recommendation of his coach. Dr. K has great experience with athletes and helped us understand the injury. He then sent us to a sports specific physical therapy team, rather than general physical therapy. The recovery was fast! I recommend Dr. K

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Bring a book to your appointment

He is a good doctor but his lack of punctuality brings his grade way down.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Great Experience!

I found Dr. Karageanes online by reading reviews (he seemed to have the best reviews overall). I drove fourty five minutes to see Dr. Karageanes for my knees and I am very glad that I chose to go to him. His staff was very professional and courteous and Dr. Karageanes was awesome! He told me exactly what was going on and was actually able to temporarily fix me, on the spot, to prove it. His knowledge is incredible!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

An amazing experience with this doctor. After a fast clinical exam, a diagnosis was reached and other tests were immediately ordered.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

I felt very comfortabe while being treatd with Dr.Kerageanes thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

My experience with Dr. Karageanes at St. Mary's Hospital, Livonia, Mi.

I seriously hurt my knee in an accident ten years ago and suffered from constant knee pain daily, to the extent that I was unable to continue with my life style. A friend told me about Dr. Karageanes. Upon meeting him I found that he is a personable doctor with both exceptional diagnostic and excellent clinical skills. He educated and provided me in details of all available options, patiently weighing in on all their pros and cons. Until I arrived at a final decision he promptly arranged multi-disciplinary support. He is a very very kind and very gifted and exceptional doctor indeed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

One of the best specialists

I am a runner, and have suffered a slew of injuries that both my family doctor and orthopedic surgeon had no explanation for. Dr. Karageanes was VERY knowledgeable and confident in his diagnoses. He did not make me feel rushed and even took time talking to me about my future as a doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Best Doctor

When I began to see Dr.K, I was hardly able to walk without severe pain, but he helped me get my life back.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

My sons concussion

My son received a concussion during football and couldnt pass his impact testing. Our school trainer recommended Dr. Karageanes and he was wonderfull. He even gave us his cell number to call him if he had problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

Accurate diagnosis in minutes

The doctor was spot on with my diagnosis and fixed the issue in minutes. I was suffering with this problem for a number of months and was wrongly diagnosed by another specialist who was only interested in (wrongly) keeping me as his long time patient. Dr. Karageanes said something that very few doctors would say to you but probably should: "I hope I fixed your problem. I hope you don't have to see me ever again... because your health issue is resolved. ". How many doctors say that ? I have been pain free after my visit to Dr. Karageanes where as I was suffering for nearly 6 months and have been taking medication with little success based on previous doctor's wrong diagnosis.I highly recommend Dr. Karageanes.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2008

Best orthopaedics doctor in Michigan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Karageanes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livonia, MI.

  • Dr. Tareq Baghal

    Dr. Tareq Baghal

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Livonia, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Patricia Milner

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Livonia, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Hope Ring

    Dr. Hope Ring

    Emergency Medicine

    Livonia, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19