ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Mandel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Mandel?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Mandel?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

Truly a Miracle

After dealing with treatment resistant depression my whole life, I cannot express my gratitude enough for Dr. Mandel, his team, and the treatment itself; ketamine therapy. I tried EVERYTHING and my other doctors gave up on me. I had 6 infusions 4 months ago and life is the best its been since my childhood. I only hope it continues to last, but I know if I start to slip I can count on this to work for me and that is priceless.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

I can concentrate so much better now

I couldnt be happier with the care I received from Dr. Mandel and his staff. Everyone was so knowledgeable and helpful and I could feel how much they all really cared. I saw Dr. Mandel for iv ketamine infusions for my ocd and depression and my symptoms have been greatly reduced. I still have some intrusive thoughts but the depression is just about gone and I can concentrate so much better. It really is amazing.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Forever Grateful

Dr. Mandel is the only doctor I have ever seen who has been able to bring me relief and bring my depression into remission. I am forever grateful for him and the kindness of his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Dr. Mandel is My Favorite Doctor

Dr. Mandel is the best doctor I have ever seen. He is knowledgeable and patient in addressing questions was reassuring when I had concerns. His compassion and sense of humor is so unique to that of a doctor. Of course, my favorite part about him is that he was able to relive me of my depression when no one else could for the past 20 years. I am forever grateful to him and all of the kind staff he has at Ketamine Clinics of Los Angeles.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Courteous and Kind Doctor and Staff

Dr. Mandel and his entire staff are very generous and kind. His nurse offered my mother coffee while she was waiting for me and they treated me like a friend, not a patient. All smiles and courtesy with them. Dr. Mandel was genuine in his concern for me and his desire to help and also realistic about my expectations. I felt safe and cared for throughout the entire process and most importantly have gotten great results from the ketamine therapy. I saw them 2 months ago and I still feel great. I hope it continues to last.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Thank you!

Dr. Mandel is the most compassionate and knowledgeable doctor I have met. His approach to ketamine therapy really works and after the very first infusion I knew this was something different. This was not like all the things I have been trying over the last 25 years to relieve my depression. I am overjoyed I learned of this new treatment and so grateful i got it from Dr Mandel. Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

cheat,liar, horrible- mean unprofessional
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Mandel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Amit Gupta

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    8
  • Dr. Siyavash Fooladian

    Anesthesiology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.17 mi

    8
  • Dr. Rodney Teichner

    Anesthesiology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.39 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46