Dr. Steven Small MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. SMALL IS VERY PLEASANT, PERSONABLE, AND TAKES THE TIME TO FULLY EXPLAIN THE DIAGNOSIS, TREATMENT OPTIONS, AND ANSWER QUESTIONS. HE HAS COMPASSION AND A SENSE OF HUMOR :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Exceptional doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the misfortune of breaking an ankle a year for the last 2 years. Dr, Small was a pleasure to work with and both treatments were huge sucesses. I highly recommend Dr Steven Small for an and all orthopedic services. I hope that I don't break any more bones.... but if I do, Dr Steven Small would be my first choice... I only hope they accept my new insurance from Magna care..........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
His nurse is very unpleasant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor seems knowledgeable and explains things well. However, his nurse is very unpleasant and doesn't return (multiple) phone calls or written requests for information. I had a verbal disagreement with her at one visit, and two of the people who accompanied me to office visits either wanted to complain about her to someone in charge or suggested that I do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Saved me from surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Small was able to set my multiple ankle fracture in a way that enabled me to heal without having to go for surgery. For this, I am very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Not A Good Experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting my first appointment was quickly arranged. The nurse said they would "squeeze me in". After a 2 1/2 hours in the waiting room (and I wasn't the only one waiting that long)I was directed to get an x-ray. After that I was directed to an examining room. The dr. consulted a bit with me and said I needed an MRI. He asked if I needed an open MRI and I said yes because I am extremely claustrophobic. I was given an appointment at a facility that did not provide open MRI. I called the office an arranged for an open MRI that same day. The MRI showed 2 meniscus tears. When I returned to Dr Small, he didn't mention there was more than 1 tear. He was in no hurry to do the procedure. He actually told me he was "laid back" about these things. He told me to come back when I was mentally ready. I asked if my knee would get better. He said no. So I said what is the point in waiting? I don't want to keep hobbling around... Then he laughed and said he likes to see people - women - suffer. I told him he wasn't "laid back" but sadistic! Then he said well if you want me to schedule you I can do that right now! (Don't do me any favors!) When I told him of the MRI experience I had and my claustrophobia he told me I needed to go for therapy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Al
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Small is an extremely competent surgeon who will listen to his patient carefully, and offer alternatives to surgery. A real "good guy".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Not Satisfied
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience. Looking for new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have not heard anything about multiple lawsuits against Dr. Small and he has been my doctor for many years. He has always treated me with the utmost care and respect. Dr. Small is a dedicated physician who genuinely cares about his patients. This is not just my opinion but the opinion of many others he has treated as well. His nurse is also extremely caring and competent and is dedicated to helping Dr. Small's patients with any medical problems or paperwork problems they may encounter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Small, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cortlandt Manor, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Yair Rubinstein

20 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donato Perretta

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Russinoff

16 years experience

4.5 of 5