ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Small Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Small?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Small?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 54 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

Excellent surgeon, communicates , good guy

Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

DR. SMALL IS VERY PLEASANT, PERSONABLE, AND TAKES THE TIME TO FULLY EXPLAIN THE DIAGNOSIS, TREATMENT OPTIONS, AND ANSWER QUESTIONS. HE HAS COMPASSION AND A SENSE OF HUMOR :)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

Exceptional doctor!

I had the misfortune of breaking an ankle a year for the last 2 years. Dr, Small was a pleasure to work with and both treatments were huge sucesses. I highly recommend Dr Steven Small for an and all orthopedic services. I hope that I don't break any more bones.... but if I do, Dr Steven Small would be my first choice... I only hope they accept my new insurance from Magna care..........

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

His nurse is very unpleasant

The doctor seems knowledgeable and explains things well. However, his nurse is very unpleasant and doesn't return (multiple) phone calls or written requests for information. I had a verbal disagreement with her at one visit, and two of the people who accompanied me to office visits either wanted to complain about her to someone in charge or suggested that I do so.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Saved me from surgery

Dr. Small was able to set my multiple ankle fracture in a way that enabled me to heal without having to go for surgery. For this, I am very grateful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Not A Good Experience

Getting my first appointment was quickly arranged. The nurse said they would "squeeze me in". After a 2 1/2 hours in the waiting room (and I wasn't the only one waiting that long)I was directed to get an x-ray. After that I was directed to an examining room. The dr. consulted a bit with me and said I needed an MRI. He asked if I needed an open MRI and I said yes because I am extremely claustrophobic. I was given an appointment at a facility that did not provide open MRI. I called the office an arranged for an open MRI that same day. The MRI showed 2 meniscus tears. When I returned to Dr Small, he didn't mention there was more than 1 tear. He was in no hurry to do the procedure. He actually told me he was "laid back" about these things. He told me to come back when I was mentally ready. I asked if my knee would get better. He said no. So I said what is the point in waiting? I don't want to keep hobbling around... Then he laughed and said he likes to see people - women - suffer. I told him he wasn't "laid back" but sadistic! Then he said well if you want me to schedule you I can do that right now! (Don't do me any favors!) When I told him of the MRI experience I had and my claustrophobia he told me I needed to go for therapy!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Al

Dr. Small is an extremely competent surgeon who will listen to his patient carefully, and offer alternatives to surgery. A real "good guy".

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

Not Satisfied

Horrible experience. Looking for new doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

I have not heard anything about multiple lawsuits against Dr. Small and he has been my doctor for many years. He has always treated me with the utmost care and respect. Dr. Small is a dedicated physician who genuinely cares about his patients. This is not just my opinion but the opinion of many others he has treated as well. His nurse is also extremely caring and competent and is dedicated to helping Dr. Small's patients with any medical problems or paperwork problems they may encounter.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Small is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cortlandt Manor, NY.

  • Dr. Donato Perretta

    Dr. Donato Perretta

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Cortlandt Manor, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Scott Russinoff

    Dr. Scott Russinoff

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cortlandt Manor, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    17
  • Dr. Yair Rubinstein

    Dr. Yair Rubinstein

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Cortlandt Manor, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    21