Dr. Steven Sklar DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hatfield, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate and caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible service - utterly rude doctor - Doesnt care and does not listen whatsoever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sklar first saw my daughter 40 years ago as a baby. I continued to see him for myself for 43 years. I would never switch doctors. He has treated me with respect and has also diagnosed me correctly or sent me to a specialist who could. Once you get to know him, he is very humbling and loves his work. He never down-plays your illness and will make you better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Great doctor !!!!!
I have been seeing dr Sklar for years and every time I get something wrong he gets it fixed up!!! I think he is a great doctor and I would never change!!! I hope you see this and read it!!! You are awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Diabetes Control
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've fought for some years with various doctors to get my diabetes under control. This Dr. has it together, through a sliding scale approach with Novolog , he has me as close to normal as I have ever been since I found out that I was diabetic. Thanks Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Would not recommend
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor misdiagnosed me and was very rude. I had a much more serious problem and he brushed it off, it took me going to a specialist on my own to diagnose the problem. He was no help and did not even apologize after we had discovered the problem. Find another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Staff needs help!!!
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is horrible to deal with. The nurses are amazing and Dr.Sklar has never done my family wrong. He needs to hire better staff who are friendly and helpful and not rude and extremely unhelpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Best Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr Sklar now for 33 years and never seen a doctor as good as him . Hope he never retires !!!!! He has treated me since i was a child and every time he had my treatment right. When I got married my husband switched to him and he will never switch again .

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2012
this guy is a jerk
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard to believe this man has an actual medical license. He is a jerk and very unhelpful. You would get better medical opinion from a dog being walked in the park. Visit him at your peril.

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Great guy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sklar is not only an amazing family doctor, but a great person as well. I met Dr. Sklar at a restaurant and when I found out he was in the Hatfield, PA area I switched over ASAP. I have switched family doctors about four times and I will never switch again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a new patient I was very impressed.At my initial visit I found the staff to be very professional and helpful. Dr Sklar spent more time with me than I expected. He was a very good listener and made me feel very comfortable. His exam was extremely thorough and his follow up on test performed was very prompt. I am happy to have found such a competent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Diagnostician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Sklar, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hatfield, PA.