Dr. Steven Ugbarugba MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
All in the Family
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. U has treated both my wife and my father...both are extremely happy with him...I appreciate that he takes the time to explain what is going on, what he is going to do and what to expect afterwards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Candid
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Painstakingly careful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Irresponsible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told a colonoscopy was needed for my issue. I was given a time, date for procedure, and prescription to flush my intestine. Night before I followed prescription instruction. Not fun at all. Got to the hospital to find out office dropped the ball and did not schedule procedure with hospital. Waited 5 hrs while hospital tried to get approval through my insurance. Dr was there and not once did he come out to apologize or an explanation to what might have happen. I didn't receive a phone call later for a reschedule, not that I would have. All in all, I was out 45 for Dr's visit, 35 for prescription and 4 hrs of paid time off. I can't say he's good or not but will say irresponsible. As a new patient that alone tells me he's not a Dr I can recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Callous!
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor!! Dr U removed 1 of 2 polyps-asked me to come back 6-12 months to have other removed. Said,"Well, u don't have any med history" Replied,"As I told u before, grandfather died age early 30's due to colon cancer." His reply,"Well since cost is a factor, we'll say 2-3 yrs for follow scope." Very callous!! Would never recommend this dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when you call the doctors office no one answers the phone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impressed with his thoroughness, knowledge and professionalism!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2012
P. Jackson
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was at a level of destress above 10. Dr. Ugbarugba agreed to see me the same day. I was given free samples of the medicine to help with the cost. He scheduled my procedure for the next week.I was not in good shape. He diagnosed my problem with accuracy. I was so impressed with the dedication of Dr. Ugbarugba and his wonderful staff. Iam sincerely thankful to them a million times over for seeing me so quickly. thank-you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a procedure done in his office recently and it was a much easier experience than at the hospital. The staff was very friendly and I was done much quicker than i would have been if I had done at the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with the visit was very good. He answered all my questions thoroughly and properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Hospital Visit
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went into the Methodist Willowbrook Hospital with moderately sever pancreatitis, and Dr. Ugbarugba (Dr. Aruba) was the physican on call then. He took time to explain what the condition was, what probably caused it, and what to avoid or cut back on to prevent its reoccurrence. He spent a good deal of time with me, investigated my pain, and listened to me. I like him, and will be having a colonoscopy with him in about 3 weeks, when I can report again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Ugbarugba, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kamran Sherwani

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ashiqueali Poonawala

32 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Krishnamoorthy Vivekananthan

28 years experience

4.4 of 5