Dr. Sudhir Athni MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Macon, GA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel cared for and he has tackled my diagnosis aggressively. I feel safe knowing he is my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a relief. A professional that tells you like it is....even when you don't want to hear it Thank you Dr Athni
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a good experience. Friendly people, who seemed knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best neurologist ever!! Fantastic patient care and great staff too! I highly recommend this doctor to anyone suffering with MS! Dr. Athni is so knowledgeable regarding the latest in MS treatments, including the use of non-prescription supplements to aid in fighting this disease. He has really helped me to move from a life of unrelenting pain and frequent falls to one where I feel really good most days--a genuine life-saver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sudhir Athni is excellent physician; he goes beyond his way to help me and my family. He always treats me with the best of care. He is very genuine, straightforward, and explains things like no other doctor! I will absolutely refer Dr. Athni to all those who have need of a neurological doctor. His office staff is very friendly; always very hopeful, understanding and willing to work with me and my schedule. His office is well organized, not overbooked; I never have to wait more then 5-10 minutes to see him. I feel very lucky to know that Dr. Athni and his staff are there to help me in need of medical services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
MS Treatment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Athni is the 3rd Neurologist to treat me for MS and has by far done the most extensive testing and most educated diagnosis of my issues. I have been very pleased so far with his treatment of me in the office and with the various scheduling of appointments, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Dr. Athni
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Athni for two years and I am very pleased with his practice. On the first few appointments there is only business because the doc. needs to get to the problems you are having. From then on it is very pleasant and everyone is so friendly and helpful.

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 30 years in pain and countless doctors, I finally found Dr. Athni. He is open minded enough to, pardon the cliche, think outside the box. He found that my headaches are caused by herniated neck discs. Dr. Athni has always been open and honest with me and i am comfortable in asking about medicines, exercise or something i read online. I highly recommend him.

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, abusive toward patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 19th, 2012
MISDIAGNOSED
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WHILE I WAS PLEASED WITH THIS DOCTOR AT FIRST I LATER FOUND OUT THAT I HAD BEEN MISDIAGNOSED BY HIM WITH MS AND HE WAS TOLD BY RADIOLOGISTS AFTER ALL THE TESTING IT WAS NOT MS AND HE BEGAN TREATING ME WITH MEDICINES I DIDNT NEED. NOW YEARS LATER IM FOUNDING OUT I DONT HAVE MS. GET A SECOND OPINION IF YOU ARE SEEING THIS DOCOTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
smart doc
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very thorough and gets a detailed history. does not fool around. very professional and business like. this doc is very smart. wish he was a primary care doc to care of all my medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sudhir Athni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Macon, GA.