The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sudhir Athni Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sudhir Athni?


25 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

I feel cared for and he has tackled my diagnosis aggressively. I feel safe knowing he is my physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

What a relief. A professional that tells you like it is....even when you don't want to hear it Thank you Dr Athni

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

I had a good experience. Friendly people, who seemed knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Best neurologist ever!! Fantastic patient care and great staff too! I highly recommend this doctor to anyone suffering with MS! Dr. Athni is so knowledgeable regarding the latest in MS treatments, including the use of non-prescription supplements to aid in fighting this disease. He has really helped me to move from a life of unrelenting pain and frequent falls to one where I feel really good most days--a genuine life-saver!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Dr. Sudhir Athni is excellent physician; he goes beyond his way to help me and my family. He always treats me with the best of care. He is very genuine, straightforward, and explains things like no other doctor! I will absolutely refer Dr. Athni to all those who have need of a neurological doctor. His office staff is very friendly; always very hopeful, understanding and willing to work with me and my schedule. His office is well organized, not overbooked; I never have to wait more then 5-10 minutes to see him. I feel very lucky to know that Dr. Athni and his staff are there to help me in need of medical services.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

MS Treatment

Dr. Athni is the 3rd Neurologist to treat me for MS and has by far done the most extensive testing and most educated diagnosis of my issues. I have been very pleased so far with his treatment of me in the office and with the various scheduling of appointments, etc.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2014

Dr. Athni

I have been a patient of Dr. Athni for two years and I am very pleased with his practice. On the first few appointments there is only business because the doc. needs to get to the problems you are having. From then on it is very pleasant and everyone is so friendly and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

Great Doc

After 30 years in pain and countless doctors, I finally found Dr. Athni. He is open minded enough to, pardon the cliche, think outside the box. He found that my headaches are caused by herniated neck discs. Dr. Athni has always been open and honest with me and i am comfortable in asking about medicines, exercise or something i read online. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

Rude, abusive toward patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 19th, 2012

MISDIAGNOSED

WHILE I WAS PLEASED WITH THIS DOCTOR AT FIRST I LATER FOUND OUT THAT I HAD BEEN MISDIAGNOSED BY HIM WITH MS AND HE WAS TOLD BY RADIOLOGISTS AFTER ALL THE TESTING IT WAS NOT MS AND HE BEGAN TREATING ME WITH MEDICINES I DIDNT NEED. NOW YEARS LATER IM FOUNDING OUT I DONT HAVE MS. GET A SECOND OPINION IF YOU ARE SEEING THIS DOCOTOR.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2009

smart doc

very thorough and gets a detailed history. does not fool around. very professional and business like. this doc is very smart. wish he was a primary care doc to care of all my medical needs.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sudhir Athni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Macon, GA.

  • Dr. Samuel Samuel

    Child Psychiatry, Psychiatry

    Macon, GA 0.29 mi

    3.0
    (28)
    31
  • Dr. Julian Earls Jr

    Pain Management, Neurology

    Macon, GA 1.04 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    26
  • Dr. James Fenley Jr

    Addiction Medicine, Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Macon, GA 2.02 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40