The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Cederstrom Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Very happy and satisfied with Dr. Cederstrom and her staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Best doctor I've ever been to. Seeing for 15 years now. No waiting, very thorough, great staff, great follow up.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Improper Diagnosis and Rude Manner

Posted on February 24th, 2014

Dr. Susan J. Cederstrom was the on-call doctor for my doctor on a Sunday afternoon. I had been bedridden for two solid weeks with a respiratory infection that was getting worse. She asked one question: what was my temperature, which I had not taken so did not know. She then diagnosed me (on the phone) as having a virus and stated that I needed to let it run its course, which could take up to 8 weeks. Her manner was beyond rude and condescending, which is inexcusable when speaking with a worried, exhausted and vulnerable patient. Fortunately the next day day I sought a second opinion, was prescribed antibiotics for a bacterial infection and am now well.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

UNDIAGNOSED STAGE 4 CANCER

Posted on August 7th, 2013

I was a patient of Dr. Cederstrom for several years. Her manner was very professional, not especially friendly in a sincere way, but I was there for care not hand holding. I repeatedly told her that something was not right with me. Her most frequent solution was to give me anti-depressants or tests ie. CT Scans and yearly blood tests. I HATED the anti-depressants, they made me depressed. I was also seeing a rheumatologist at the same time. When I told him that I had lots pain and that I also had psorasis (dr. cederstom knew about the skin disorder. much earlier). the rheumatologist did a blood protein test. It was simple yet conclusive. The was diagnosis was a very rare form of STAGE 4 non hodgkins lymphoma. Adding insult to injury, Dr. Cederstrom got the results of my blood test and NEVER BOTHERED TO CALL ME. This was 4 years ago and I am still furious about her lack of caring and poor diagnostic ablibty. I'm still alive, but I'm convinced that an earlier diagnoses would have been able to manage my disease without years of infusions and agressive chemo. Evan a simple I'm so sorry, would have been nice.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2011

Dr. Cederstrom is prompt and educates her patients on treatments/medicines/vitamins. She geniunely cares.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Internist

Posted on April 20th, 2009

I've been seeing Dr. Cederstrom for about 30 years & have felt that I have received excellent care. She gets me in if I have a problem that cannot wait and she has followed up with my care by calling me at home.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Cederstrom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.