inactive

Dr. Susan Cederstrom MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Newport Beach, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy and satisfied with Dr. Cederstrom and her staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Best doctor I've ever been to. Seeing for 15 years now. No waiting, very thorough, great staff, great follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Improper Diagnosis and Rude Manner
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Susan J. Cederstrom was the on-call doctor for my doctor on a Sunday afternoon. I had been bedridden for two solid weeks with a respiratory infection that was getting worse. She asked one question: what was my temperature, which I had not taken so did not know. She then diagnosed me (on the phone) as having a virus and stated that I needed to let it run its course, which could take up to 8 weeks. Her manner was beyond rude and condescending, which is inexcusable when speaking with a worried, exhausted and vulnerable patient. Fortunately the next day day I sought a second opinion, was prescribed antibiotics for a bacterial infection and am now well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
UNDIAGNOSED STAGE 4 CANCER
I was a patient of Dr. Cederstrom for several years. Her manner was very professional, not especially friendly in a sincere way, but I was there for care not hand holding. I repeatedly told her that something was not right with me. Her most frequent solution was to give me anti-depressants or tests ie. CT Scans and yearly blood tests. I HATED the anti-depressants, they made me depressed. I was also seeing a rheumatologist at the same time. When I told him that I had lots pain and that I also had psorasis (dr. cederstom knew about the skin disorder. much earlier). the rheumatologist did a blood protein test. It was simple yet conclusive. The was diagnosis was a very rare form of STAGE 4 non hodgkins lymphoma. Adding insult to injury, Dr. Cederstrom got the results of my blood test and NEVER BOTHERED TO CALL ME. This was 4 years ago and I am still furious about her lack of caring and poor diagnostic ablibty. I'm still alive, but I'm convinced that an earlier diagnoses would have been able to manage my disease without years of infusions and agressive chemo. Evan a simple I'm so sorry, would have been nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cederstrom is prompt and educates her patients on treatments/medicines/vitamins. She geniunely cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2009
Great Internist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've been seeing Dr. Cederstrom for about 30 years & have felt that I have received excellent care. She gets me in if I have a problem that cannot wait and she has followed up with my care by calling me at home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Cederstrom, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.