Dr. Susan Mckinney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very considerate of her patients, she has a gentle approach and very thorough. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best, most thorough doctor. Great bedside manner. She truly goes the extra mile and she runs on time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKinney is great. Very knowledgeable, easy to talk to and very pleasant personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely wonderful! I can't imagine a better, more thorough doctor and trust her completely!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our whole family has been to Dr. McKinney for over a decade. She is a really good listener. She respects her patients. She is low-key and soft-spoken. She is thorough, and devoted. A bright doctor and a moral person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
AWESOME DOCTOR........
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr, Mckinney for the last 12 years, i took care of her 3 childern at the daycare where i used to work, and now it"s so ironic she is taking care of me, very calm and such a soft spoken Doctor, i love her whole office staff, they get me in and out, and she gives me a complete checkup from head to toe......Thanxs Dr, Mckinney
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
excellent caregiver!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Mckinney's patient for over a decade. Very caring doctor and individual.Even on the days, when no appointments left, I have been walked in, to see her. It have never been a time, when I was turned down for care.Professional, caring, compassionate doctor!For Dr. Mckinney patients - first, then money and drug companies!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My previous internist was great but she no longer accepted my insurance so, I reluctantly changed to Dr. McKinney. I shouldn't have worried. She's calm, patient, she listens and never appears in a hurry. Although it can take several months for a check up, when I have an immediate health concern, she sees me that afternoon. I feel confident in her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Best Doctor Around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McKinney is the doctor that you dream of having. She is outstanding!I only hate to share her with others. She is the best to get you in and usually no waiting. She is knowledgeable and caring. Gives you good referrals if it is something she doesn't handle.OUTSTANDING!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ie had to wait several weeks to get my first appointment but it was worth it. She spent almost ONE HOUR with me going over my medical history, checking me out head to toe and took time to discuss my concerns. Great way to start our medical relationship!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2009
Awesome doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great listener! She is soft spoken and always seems to have time for you. Got me through some rough times and continues to guide. She is the one. Keeps a great staff and they are always warm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her manner is reserved, but you will not find a better Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Mckinney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Natalia Palacio

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louis Nardizzi

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Creagan

42 years experience

5.0 of 5