The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suzette Boyd Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suzette Boyd?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.2 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Wish she had a website to get test results, schedule appointments and ask questions more easily. Love her though.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Great doctors are hard to find like a needle in a haystack!

She is warm and friendly, down to earth, and easy to talk to. I was very impressed with her bedside manner. She gave me her undivided attention and never made me feel rushed. Great Experience!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

receptionist

I think Dr. Boyd is a great doctor, but I don't think Lori the front desk clerk is a good fit for her office, (attitude, can be rude, and non passionate. She does not make you feel welcomed at all, however, I have known this Dr. for years and haven't had any problems, I think Lori will cause a lot of people to seek other places to get treatments or see a Dr., due to the unfriendly manner she expresses when coming into the office

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

okay experience...

Our first visit with Dr. Boyd was not very pleasant. The receptionist Lori is extremely rude and has no manners what so ever. Every time I called back to find out the result of my tests..the staff was not helpful and would just tell me that someone will call you back. We had had enough of the rudeness from the receptionist and decided to go with another Dr. But unfortunately I bled at 16 weeks and was told to follow up with my obgyn asap so we decided to give Dr. Boyd another chance. She seemed nice on our second visit and was also helpful. We will continue to look for a better Dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Go somewhere else

Every time we go there is at least an hour wait. The last time I was in it took me two hours to get in and out. She would not issue birth control unless I came to see her for an annual pap smer. She also gives tests without your consent didn’t even ask if I wanted the test, she just did it. And that is a big issue when you don’t have insurance. A doctor should discuss things with you and not just do them without your approval. I would not recommend.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

Go elsewhere

Do not go here if you're looking for a doctor with good bedside manner. The first visit was great but it was because I was a new patient after that it went all downhill. she rushed through her appointment only spent a minute with me and didn't even ask if I had any questions or concerns plus she had her back to me the entire time. this is my first baby I need someone who is compassionate and will listen to me about any questions I may have. The staff is rude and the sonographer can't even take good pictures. Overall horrible experience, I do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

Not Impressed

Dr Byod makes you wait at least an hour before each appointment. She does not offer an information, but will answer questions if you have them. Her staff gave me result of my gestational diabetes test and said I had it, but then the Dr told me after the weekend said that they misdiagnosed me. She didn't describe things as she is doing them, such as make me aware that she is about to break my water. And never even asked my husband if he wants to cut the cord. Bad bedside manner.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2013

Dr Boyd listens!!

Dr. Boyd was great with me. Took the time to listen to my health issues. She gave me choices and different remedies. I'm 38 and just had a vaginal hysterectomy. She was excellent with my surgery and checking on me everyday. He staff is always polite and Lori is especially sweet always listening to me and making sure to always ask how I am. I would recommend Dr. Boyd to everyone of my loved ones and friends.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Staff

Dr Boyd is Fabulous. But her Staff Especially The Receptionist could use a class in manors and politeness. She is just rude.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

Dr. Boyd does awesome work. I would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a great obgyn. I had a c-section and my scar is hardly noticeable at all.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suzette Boyd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

  • Dr. Briant Herzog

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Frisco, TX 0.09 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    40
  • Dr. Jonathan Weinstein

    Dr. Jonathan Weinstein

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Frisco, TX 0.09 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    23
  • Dr. Jon Ricks

    Dr. Jon Ricks

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Frisco, TX 0.09 mi

    4.3
    (35)
    24