Dr. Suzette Boyd MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish she had a website to get test results, schedule appointments and ask questions more easily. Love her though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Great doctors are hard to find like a needle in a haystack!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is warm and friendly, down to earth, and easy to talk to. I was very impressed with her bedside manner. She gave me her undivided attention and never made me feel rushed. Great Experience!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
receptionist
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Boyd is a great doctor, but I don't think Lori the front desk clerk is a good fit for her office, (attitude, can be rude, and non passionate. She does not make you feel welcomed at all, however, I have known this Dr. for years and haven't had any problems, I think Lori will cause a lot of people to seek other places to get treatments or see a Dr., due to the unfriendly manner she expresses when coming into the office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
okay experience...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our first visit with Dr. Boyd was not very pleasant. The receptionist Lori is extremely rude and has no manners what so ever. Every time I called back to find out the result of my tests..the staff was not helpful and would just tell me that someone will call you back. We had had enough of the rudeness from the receptionist and decided to go with another Dr. But unfortunately I bled at 16 weeks and was told to follow up with my obgyn asap so we decided to give Dr. Boyd another chance. She seemed nice on our second visit and was also helpful. We will continue to look for a better Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Go somewhere else
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time we go there is at least an hour wait. The last time I was in it took me two hours to get in and out. She would not issue birth control unless I came to see her for an annual pap smer. She also gives tests without your consent didn’t even ask if I wanted the test, she just did it. And that is a big issue when you don’t have insurance. A doctor should discuss things with you and not just do them without your approval. I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Go elsewhere
Do not go here if you're looking for a doctor with good bedside manner. The first visit was great but it was because I was a new patient after that it went all downhill. she rushed through her appointment only spent a minute with me and didn't even ask if I had any questions or concerns plus she had her back to me the entire time. this is my first baby I need someone who is compassionate and will listen to me about any questions I may have. The staff is rude and the sonographer can't even take good pictures. Overall horrible experience, I do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Not Impressed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Byod makes you wait at least an hour before each appointment. She does not offer an information, but will answer questions if you have them. Her staff gave me result of my gestational diabetes test and said I had it, but then the Dr told me after the weekend said that they misdiagnosed me. She didn't describe things as she is doing them, such as make me aware that she is about to break my water. And never even asked my husband if he wants to cut the cord. Bad bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Dr Boyd listens!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boyd was great with me. Took the time to listen to my health issues. She gave me choices and different remedies. I'm 38 and just had a vaginal hysterectomy. She was excellent with my surgery and checking on me everyday. He staff is always polite and Lori is especially sweet always listening to me and making sure to always ask how I am. I would recommend Dr. Boyd to everyone of my loved ones and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boyd is Fabulous. But her Staff Especially The Receptionist could use a class in manors and politeness. She is just rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boyd does awesome work. I would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a great obgyn. I had a c-section and my scar is hardly noticeable at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Suzette Boyd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jon Ricks

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Weinstein

22 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sara Mucowski

6 years experience

4.7 of 5