Dr. Sybil Resnick MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Mineola, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-2.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Resnick when I changed my health insurance. I was nervous, searching for a new primary care physician, but once I read her profile and glowing, positive reviews, I felt reassured that I had found my new doctor. As a new patient, Dr. Resnick really took her time with me, asked all the relevant questions and created a detailed patient file. She puts you at ease, is attentive and connects with you as an individual. She follows up with test results promptly, explaining in a very pleasant helpful way. Her office is efficient and accommodating. And there is no wait, when you arrive. I am very pleased and happy that I found my way to Dr. Resnick's office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
The Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Resnickk is thorough and follows up on every detail. She even calls on weekends to give you the result of tests and to see if you have questions or concerns. She embodies everything a physician should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
finally a real doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW IS HERE WITH DR RESNICK..YOU WILL GET THE CARE A DOCTOR IS SUPPOSED TO PROVIDE..WHAT AN EXTRAORDINARY PERSON SHE IS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
The Bestest
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Resnik for almost 12 years. She is without a doubt one of the most caring physicians I've seen. She is a wonderful diagnostician and has always given me great referals when needed. She is there when I need her, returns phone calls and a real stickler....she will track you down to give you test results ASAP. I can't give her enough kudoos...love her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Fantastic Doctor!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have been seeing Dr. Resnick for about seven years now and she is the best internest I have ever gone to! She always takes her time with me and make ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Excellent Dr! Great Bedside Manner!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Resnick really made me feel safe and secure. She is extremely kind which makes me feel very comfortable. She also explained in detail to me what I have to do to keep my body healthy. Absolutely Amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
She is unique
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Resnick for over 20 years. I love her.. she and her staff are professional.. she is a caring person. She calls with results everytime, whether it be day, evening or weekend. I have never met anyone with her caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
I love her!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a doctor so caring.. she will call on a Sunday night with test results.. she will call even if she is away.. and if she doesn't get us.. will try until she does.. she does NOT tolerate lateness and will never let you wait.. (unless there has been an emergency) she will then apologize for letting you wait. Every visit, she will go over what happened on the last visit.. making sure nothing else has happened without her knowledge.. she is fantastic.. I have referred people to her and I know they feel the same way!

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
The best doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband I have had Dr. Sybil Resnick as our PCP for over 20 years. She frowns upon lateness as she is ALWAYS on time. We have never had to wait longer than 5 minutes or so for her. She is very thorough, caring and will track you down--even on weekends--to give you your test results. She is always accessible. She loves what she does and it shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best. No waiting for result of test. sends to the best when needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sybil Resnick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.