Overall Review

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Not So Great Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't heard back from Dr. Asad. My first impression of him was great, but the staff at the Laurel office have ruined the whole experience for me. This lady tells me he doesn't have my results. I tell her I have my results and the radiology center has faxed the results to him three times now. She says they don't have it and that for Dr. Asad to give me my results I have to make an appointment. But I ALREADY HAVE MY RESULTS. Like what are you trying to say? I'll take my results and go somewhere else. This is nonsense. I'm sure Dr. Asad is great, I trust my primary physician who referred me to him. But the staff has ruined it all. Way to make me already difficult situation even worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw this doctor. After donging so many text, EEG & MRI, doctor said he is not sure about the issue & said I should see other doctor for 2nd review. When I asked for the result, he just started reading the reports to me as if I don't know how to read. I am not a doctor. Tell me is simple words & he failed. Wait time was almost 1 hour. I will not recommend this doctor to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Best Neurologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen in his Laurel office and he treated my neurological condition with great care and always answered my questioned and returned my calls promptly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Worst staff in a doctor's office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Asad is very knowledgeable and professional. His staff is the complete opposite. The receptionist is extremely rude, does not address any patient concerns in a timely manner, and gets irritated when she is asked to do HER JOB. I would strongly recommend Dr. Asad for his knowledge and expertise in the field of neurology but his staff really takes away from his service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
He spends more time in the mirror than with his patients.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not like Dr. Asad one bit! He rushed through too many appointments, and has a real smart mouth. I would NEVER refer anyone to him! His attitude stinks 100%. No follow-up. -_-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Phlebotomist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Asad really care about his patients, both myself and my mother are patients and I would never leave his practice as long as he is there to provide care to both of us. He is great, the staff are very compassionate and caring. Thank you God for this great staff. He is the best doctor I have ever had in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Neurologist who also has advance training in epilepsy that my dayghter saw several Neurologist in the past with no diagnosis. Now with testing with EEG he classified proper seizure diagnosis and treated with appropriate medication. I strongly recommend this great doctor who is not only humble in his care with patients and always answered my questions and returned calls when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Asad is very good doctor and is thorough in evaluation and answered my all questions and solved my problem that 3 other neurologists was not able to adress
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
I was very impressed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Syed. His bedside manner was very courteous. He briefly explained his credentials, so that I felt at ease that he could handle my problem that I came for but also another problem that was not being overseen by a doctor. He was thorough in ordering tests which my previous neurologist wasn't, and explained the results where I could understand them. He was patient and courteous even in areas where I was afraid of the diagnosis. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family and have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great Neurologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Asad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenbelt, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Maciej Poltorak

35 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Whicker

32 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Kudelko

17 years experience

4.5 of 5