Dr. Tamara Fountain MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Deerfield, IL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 73 patient ratings
  • 37 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.3)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Thrilled beyond belief
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad I decided to have Dr. Fountain perform my eye-lid surgery. My eyes look fabulous. My entire experience was excellent. I've recommended Dr. Fountain to all my friends and to anyone who wants to listen to me. I did my research on the computer and Dr. Fountain had excellent reviews. I then took my list from friends who had had eye-lid surgery, did my research. Everything kept pointing back to Dr. Fountain. I am so glad I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
EXCELLENT!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fountain very successfully removed a growth from my eyelid. Two previous doctors said I needed a specialist to do this, and Dr. Dworin recommended Dr. Fountain. I looked up Dr. Fountain's education background. Wow! Stanford, Harvard, John Hopkins. At my 1st appointment she explained everything very well At the 2nd appointment she did the surgery, and the outcome is just as she said it would be -- excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience and caring staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fountain is a fantastic doctor. She is patient centered and makes the doctoring experience pleasant. Where two surgery attempts by others failed, Dr Fountain's experience and surgical skills were successful. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tamara Fountain represented a second opinion after my MRI, but I immediately felt very confident and comfortable with her diagnosis. She was very thorough in explaining everything to me and I therefore asked her to perform the biopsy on what was the cause of the mass behind my left eye. Everything after that went well--the biopsy detecting Lymphoma as well as the subsequent treatments which included radiation and eye lid surgery. Dr. Fountain always followed up after all procedures, and I am happy to say that I am about back to normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a healthcare professional. It has been my experience that you rarely meet a physician with a bedside manner that exhibits the warmth, caring attitude, professionalism, and competence of Dr. Fountain. If there is an opportunity, She will be recommended in a New York Minute!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
NO to Dr. Fountain
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend Dr. Fountain. She stretched and pulled the skin around my eye with such force that she left me with a very noticeable bag under that eye. I am older and one year later the bag is still there. You do not go to a doctor to have them mar your looks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an outstanding physician and surgeon. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Fountain, she and her staff are excellent health care providers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fountain removed a basal cell carcinoma from my lower eyelid at the Highland Park Hospital with very little pain or discomfort. Most of my friends didn't even notice it the next day, and within two weeks it was almost completely healed, leaving no scar or disfigurement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If she were an internist, I'd switch in a heartbeat! She's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seriously unbelievable doctor. I would highly recommend to anyone with eye issues. Thanks Dr. Fountain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tamara Fountain, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Deerfield, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald May

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diany Morales

25 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Warren

24 years experience

4.4 of 5