The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tamara Pinkhasova Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tamara Pinkhasova?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tamara Pinkhasova?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

rate her with A

She is very accurate with my diagnosis I feel free to discuss anything with her. Her facility is very clean and nice

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2013

TERRIBLE

Tamara was agreeable. That's it. I came in for a follow up after having to go to the ER. I happen to have a lower voice for a woman, and she asks me "do you have a sore throat or hoarseness?" I was confused, since my voice was clear and I haven't coughed blood in days. I answered "No, why?" and she says "Well, you have a low voice for a woman". That's my voice. if an MD can't differentiate lower pitch from actual issues I don't trust her. Also, there was no follow through with blood tests for over two months and she filed the WRONG code to my insurance so they billed me 6X as much! DON'T GO TO HER!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2013

She's an angel

Love this doctor! She is knowledgable, compassionate, humorous , and very friendly. I truly wouldn't be here today if it wasn't for her. She diagnosed me with an early stage of cancer which I was able to beat because it was so early on. God bless her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2013

Excellet physician

Dr. Pinkhasova is the most knowledgeable doctor I have ever come across. I have been going to her for many years and no matter how overworked she is she always has a great smile and gives me her all. She is a great listener and always addresses my problem right away. There is a certain compassion she possesses that can not be matched. I wholeheartedly recommend this doctor. It is a bit difficult to get an appointment with her at the Manhattans physician group so I just schedule an appointment at her private office close by.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Dr. Pinkhasova ia the best. She really cares about her patkents and always goes the extra mile.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2009

Excelent doctor! Great personality! Very caring and very professional!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tamara Pinkhasova is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Dr. Yohanna Olivo Mercedes

    Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0.05 mi

  • Dr. Sehrish Waheed

    Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0.06 mi

  • Dr. Bharani Paluvai

    Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0.09 mi

    40