ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tatjana Deretic Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tatjana Deretic?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Not competent at diagnosis

This psychiatrist was disrespectful and misdiagnosed me, prescribing medications that have serious potential side effects and telling me I would have to be on them the rest of my life. Fortunately, I knew enough to leave her care and I am doing great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

I do not recommend Dr. Deretic

From my experience, Dr. Deretic uses limited meeting time to ramble about whatever she wants. She doesn't make space for her patients to talk, she gave unsolicited advice, and she even attempted to overpower my own decisions with hers. (I had decided to confide in a friend about my struggles, and she told me I shouldn't bother them. I ignored her advice and later, when I told her what a huge success it was and how happy I was with my decision, instead of being happy for me, she insisted that it was "50/50" that I "survive" my decision.) She's stubborn (which is fine) and inconsiderate (which is not), and the two make a very bad combination. I do not recommend her, and I'm thrilled that I transferred to someone who is actually good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

very caring and assertive doctor

I'm very grateful for her. She has changed and saved my life

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

♡

Best psychiatrist I've ever seen! Caring, compassionate, and sees through the b.s. Love this lady! Sad we had to move.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Very caring psychiatrist

We have seen many psychiatrists in order to get help for our 24-year-old son, and this was the first one who really helped. She is very caring and responsive. She really listens, but is not one of those bumps-on-the log who just sits there and doesn't give much feed-back. Our son also likes her and is going to see her on his own-- something we did not think we would see. After just one session, he is coming alive, and the light is coming back in his eyes. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2011

Complained about insurance reimbursements for most of our sessions. Abruptly dropped us "because of our insurance."

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tatjana Deretic is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.

  • Dr. Patricia Paddison

    Dr. Patricia Paddison

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bellevue, WA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (18)
    35
  • Dr. Barry Thompson

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Bellevue, WA 0.01 mi

    1.8
    (5)
    36
  • Dr. Rafique Tai

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bellevue, WA 0.24 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    47