ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Doyle Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Doyle?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

I don't care what YOU think- here try this

He is short with his patients, its all about through-put. I tell him 2 to3 things that are wrong and then leaves to room and sends his snobby assistant back to give you what he thinks for only one of the problems. Recently I went in for back arm and chest pain. Told him the last time I had this pain 15 years ago it was a herniated disc. He said no it is muscular. Take steroids and pain meds. 2 weeks later no relief- He says its a Chest Wall inflammation. I say no I think it is a herniated disc. He tells me I'm wrong again He sends me on my way more pain meds and an xray. Xray negative. Back one week later. I say I want an MRI. he says no try physical therapy. 4 weeks physical therapy no relief. Finally orders MRI. MRI shows TWO SEVERE HERNIATIONS. This guy is a quack!!!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Dr. Doyle is a very caring and attentive doctor. I have had a couple of emergency situations, and he was there for me. I am happy and blessed that he is my doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Never treated any aliments

Never treated anything. If you had a problem, he referred you to someone else. Don't know why I was going to him. Think his goal was have you seen by every doctor in the group.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Dr Doyle has been my doctor for 7 years. I have tried to communicate properly and he doesn't listen. He is too quick and makes me feel very stupid. Our last visit, he diagnosed me before I could finish. I asked about diet and exercise and his response "take the pill". I requested paperwork 3 times and each time, his administrator was abrupt and rude. These are my medical records and Doyle refuses to comply. Doyle jus gives out pills and makes patience feel stupid. I would never recommend anyone see Doyle. Very disrespectful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

TERRIBLE DOCTOR- BEWARE.

This man is insane- he will put you on various medications & then refuses to continue them after you are used to taking these serious medications. This causes withdrawal & seizures, which almost caused my death. I would steer VERY FAR clear from this joke of a doctor. Super disappointed & I had heard bad reviews on him, but I gave it a chance due to the facility being close to my home- now I wish I had never made that decision because it almost cost me my life.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Don't Question Anything - You'll Be Dropped

This doc is part of the Mercy Medical System which uses a My Chart system to contact your provider on line. My chart had inaccuracies in medicine allergies from day one. My meds were called into the wrong pharmacy and I was lied to about it. I was given meds that I had an adverse reaction to and was told it couldn't be the med because that side effect wasn't on the list. Upon checking with pharmacists I learned the opposite. Asking for corrections led to my being dropped as a patient.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Arrogant

Was condescending to my mother and aggressive when accused of not really listening to his patients. I was appalled that a physician would treat a patient this way. I would never recommend this physician to anyone. He doesn't like to be questioned or challenged. Not very receptive to working with the patient. Evidently he knows best and doesn't care what a patient thinks or feels about their own health.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

A great doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 19th, 2012

I found him to be a little arrogant. On my first visit, I questioned a test that my Oncologist said wasn't necessary, he stated, "I am the Primary Care doctor and I'll decide what is best for you." When I questioned if insurance would cover the test, he announced that he was an expert on insurance and he would never order tests that were not covered.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Terrible Doctor Would not RECOMMEND
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Doyle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nottingham, MD.

  • Dr. Matilda Hagan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Nottingham, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Anurag Maheshwari

    Dr. Anurag Maheshwari

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology, Hepatology

    Nottingham, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Brian Kahn

    Dr. Brian Kahn

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Nottingham, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35