Dr. Timothy Doyle MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 34.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doyle is a very caring and attentive doctor. I have had a couple of emergency situations, and he was there for me. I am happy and blessed that he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Never treated any aliments
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never treated anything. If you had a problem, he referred you to someone else. Don't know why I was going to him. Think his goal was have you seen by every doctor in the group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Doyle has been my doctor for 7 years. I have tried to communicate properly and he doesn't listen. He is too quick and makes me feel very stupid. Our last visit, he diagnosed me before I could finish. I asked about diet and exercise and his response "take the pill". I requested paperwork 3 times and each time, his administrator was abrupt and rude. These are my medical records and Doyle refuses to comply. Doyle jus gives out pills and makes patience feel stupid. I would never recommend anyone see Doyle. Very disrespectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
TERRIBLE DOCTOR- BEWARE.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is insane- he will put you on various medications & then refuses to continue them after you are used to taking these serious medications. This causes withdrawal & seizures, which almost caused my death. I would steer VERY FAR clear from this joke of a doctor. Super disappointed & I had heard bad reviews on him, but I gave it a chance due to the facility being close to my home- now I wish I had never made that decision because it almost cost me my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Don't Question Anything - You'll Be Dropped
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doc is part of the Mercy Medical System which uses a My Chart system to contact your provider on line. My chart had inaccuracies in medicine allergies from day one. My meds were called into the wrong pharmacy and I was lied to about it. I was given meds that I had an adverse reaction to and was told it couldn't be the med because that side effect wasn't on the list. Upon checking with pharmacists I learned the opposite. Asking for corrections led to my being dropped as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Arrogant
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was condescending to my mother and aggressive when accused of not really listening to his patients. I was appalled that a physician would treat a patient this way. I would never recommend this physician to anyone. He doesn't like to be questioned or challenged. Not very receptive to working with the patient. Evidently he knows best and doesn't care what a patient thinks or feels about their own health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
I found him to be a little arrogant. On my first visit, I questioned a test that my Oncologist said wasn't necessary, he stated, "I am the Primary Care doctor and I'll decide what is best for you." When I questioned if insurance would cover the test, he announced that he was an expert on insurance and he would never order tests that were not covered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Doyle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nottingham, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Shawn Peffall

19 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Zang

21 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fernando Ferro

29 years experience

4.5 of 5