Dr. Timothy Doyle MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Nottingham, MD

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    26%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
I don't care what YOU think- here try this
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is short with his patients, its all about through-put. I tell him 2 to3 things that are wrong and then leaves to room and sends his snobby assistant back to give you what he thinks for only one of the problems. Recently I went in for back arm and chest pain. Told him the last time I had this pain 15 years ago it was a herniated disc. He said no it is muscular. Take steroids and pain meds. 2 weeks later no relief- He says its a Chest Wall inflammation. I say no I think it is a herniated disc. He tells me I'm wrong again He sends me on my way more pain meds and an xray. Xray negative. Back one week later. I say I want an MRI. he says no try physical therapy. 4 weeks physical therapy no relief. Finally orders MRI. MRI shows TWO SEVERE HERNIATIONS. This guy is a quack!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doyle is a very caring and attentive doctor. I have had a couple of emergency situations, and he was there for me. I am happy and blessed that he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Never treated any aliments
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never treated anything. If you had a problem, he referred you to someone else. Don't know why I was going to him. Think his goal was have you seen by every doctor in the group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Doyle has been my doctor for 7 years. I have tried to communicate properly and he doesn't listen. He is too quick and makes me feel very stupid. Our last visit, he diagnosed me before I could finish. I asked about diet and exercise and his response "take the pill". I requested paperwork 3 times and each time, his administrator was abrupt and rude. These are my medical records and Doyle refuses to comply. Doyle jus gives out pills and makes patience feel stupid. I would never recommend anyone see Doyle. Very disrespectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
TERRIBLE DOCTOR- BEWARE.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is insane- he will put you on various medications & then refuses to continue them after you are used to taking these serious medications. This causes withdrawal & seizures, which almost caused my death. I would steer VERY FAR clear from this joke of a doctor. Super disappointed & I had heard bad reviews on him, but I gave it a chance due to the facility being close to my home- now I wish I had never made that decision because it almost cost me my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Don't Question Anything - You'll Be Dropped
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doc is part of the Mercy Medical System which uses a My Chart system to contact your provider on line. My chart had inaccuracies in medicine allergies from day one. My meds were called into the wrong pharmacy and I was lied to about it. I was given meds that I had an adverse reaction to and was told it couldn't be the med because that side effect wasn't on the list. Upon checking with pharmacists I learned the opposite. Asking for corrections led to my being dropped as a patient.

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Arrogant
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was condescending to my mother and aggressive when accused of not really listening to his patients. I was appalled that a physician would treat a patient this way. I would never recommend this physician to anyone. He doesn't like to be questioned or challenged. Not very receptive to working with the patient. Evidently he knows best and doesn't care what a patient thinks or feels about their own health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
I found him to be a little arrogant. On my first visit, I questioned a test that my Oncologist said wasn't necessary, he stated, "I am the Primary Care doctor and I'll decide what is best for you." When I questioned if insurance would cover the test, he announced that he was an expert on insurance and he would never order tests that were not covered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Terrible Doctor Would not RECOMMEND
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Doyle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nottingham, MD.