Dr. Timothy Rost MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Grapevine, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Average Dr. Poor nurse
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far Dr rost has been average. Appts are very bland. I haven't yet seen the care and emotional side of him yet and appts have been pretty straightlaced. The one thing I can't get past is his nurse heather. She is extremely flat in her affect. She has no emotion. She seems like she hates you with every appt. For her to work in ob office and be there with you during what should be a happy time she certainly is a depressing character. She behaves like a drone zombie. I'm curious as to what makes her smile. It's a wonder no one has picked up on this. In my opinion he should get rid of her and hire someone with a personality instead of someone who looks like the hate their job and people. There are plenty of nurses who love to replace her im sure. I don't believe she is a good representation of the Baylor brand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rost is by far THE BEST Obstetrician/gynecologist in the area!! He is knowledgeable, very sweet, never rushes and asks several times during the appointment if I have any questions. Just doesn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor - he has been my doctor for 25 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rost is the best OBGYN I have ever been to. He is caring, compassionate, professional, and knows what he is doing. He is pretty laid back which is EXACTLY the kind of doctor I needed during my pregnancy. He answers all questions and takes time. He really cares about patients and the health of your unborn baby. I had a MC and he was so sweet over the phone. This last pregnancy was an emergency C-section and he kept me calm through the procedure bc I was having an anxiety attack. Also, it was Memorial Day and he was not on call the day I had the C-section, but HE CAME ANYWAYS!! Where else can you find a doctor like this. His nurses and staff are wonderful too. Love them all and they saved my baby boy :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rost is a wonderful doctor and has taken great care of me throughout my high-risk pregnancy. His staff is also very nice. There is always a very short wait time before appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Rost is an exceptional Dr. He goes above and beyond in his care of his patients. I have the highest level of trust in his expertise
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Great until you have the baby
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was depressed after having the baby and asked for help and was basically told to wait it out i suffered for a year when he could have helped me right away i feel like the whole first year of my childs life could have been different had i received proper care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Positive: Short wait times, very nice and professional office staffNegative: Some of the nursing staff was rude, felt very rushed during appt, did not answer any of my questions, impossible to talk to a nurse or get phone call back in timely manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Wish I still lived in Texas
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rost delivered all 3 of my kids--the last a cesarean because of placenta previa. He always had great bedside manner-understanding, but also efficient. He is very highly skilled and experienced. I would trust him with my life--in fact I did! I just wish I still lived in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
Patient for 8 years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in for a check up in my first trimester and the baby had died. He was very compassionate, took plenty of time with me, and sympathetic. I no longer complain when I have to wait for my well woman check as I know he may be comforting someone who is hurting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2009
Love Dr. Rost
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Rost for years. He delivered all of my kiddos and I live over an hour away now. I won't go anywhere else. He is simply the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2009
Not a good option
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt as though he didn't have time to hear my complaints. I was talking to a wall. Have never seen a doctor act so arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Rost, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Sofia Lieser

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angelo Mendez

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Marshall

10 years experience

4.8 of 5